DMC Reviews | Glassdoor

DMC Reviews

Updated 6 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DMC CEO Frank Riordan (no image)
Frank Riordan
12 Ratings
  1. "Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DMC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good believable responsiveness nice quality

    Cons

    bad unorganized sad mad bossy

    Advice to Management

    None

    DMC2019-05-06
  2. "Fun Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DMC full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and very smart. I like everyone that I work with.

    Cons

    Most everyone is in their 20s. Culture and benefits are geared towards that group of people.

    DMC2019-01-31
  3. "Good place to get a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very work focused Time passes easily Management is helpful

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes Unexpected work delays

    DMC2019-01-16
  4. "Supervising Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at DMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, love the people!

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever I really enjoy the place!

    DMC2018-12-22
  5. "Smart People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DMC has a great company culture and is a great place to build an engineering career.

    Cons

    (both a pro and a con) DMC is growing very fast, but management has done a great job of managing the growth and maintaining a cohesive company culture.

    DMC2018-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A truly one of a kind company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Large degree of autonomy and responsibility from day one -Good diversity of technical challenges and getting to work with clients in numerous industries -Get to work on all aspects of project lifecycle: sales, project management, technical implementation -Really friendly and smart people -Fun loving culture -Management team embraces maximal transparency and is amazingly responsive to feedback and ideas

    Cons

    -The nature of consulting means the flow of work can sometimes be a bit uneven -The overwhelming majority of employees have been with DMC for their entire working lives, so the collective perspective and experience can sometimes feel a little limited, but this is to a large degree mitigated by the diversity of clients and projects over the years

    DMC2018-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DMC full-time

    Pros

    Atmosphere Diverse Friendly Great benefits Pay is pretty good Office space is open but still private. Restructuring departments so more new people are on board.

    Cons

    Unclear of job description but they partner you up with someone to get the training you need. Certain rules can loosen up like Internet browsing Parking during market is crazy. Dart if you can! These are small cons not deal breakers.

    Advice to Management

    Brush up on training. Take young and innovative ideas serious to continue growing DMC. Keep the atmosphere fun and exciting, it doesn't have to be as regulated as a STEM or government job.

    DMC2018-04-06
  8. "Psr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMC full-time

    Pros

    always working together great leaders

    Cons

    none that Im aware of thank you

    Advice to Management

    not applicable

    DMC2018-02-08
  9. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DMC full-time

    Pros

    The pay is decent

    Cons

    I don’t think anything really should be changed.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the employees.

    DMC2017-10-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities for entry-level engineer.

    Cons

    No focus on large/big product development.

    DMC2016-12-28
Found 24 reviews
</>Embed