KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DMI Marketing

Is this your company?

DMI Marketing

Add a Review

DMI Marketing Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
DMI Marketing President Brian J. Donahue (no image)
Brian J. Donahue
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feels Like Family

    Jul 28, 2021 - Director of Marketing in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is large enough to get things done and small enough to maintain a positive and almost family-like feel. The company is also aware of the benefits of flexible working schedules for employees.

    Cons

    Upon onboarding there was a lot of transition taking place in terms of CRMs and IT systems. However, the efforts were a big part of important process improvements...and appear to be moving along nicely.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Jan 28, 2021 - Vice President Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here is so helpful, kind and incredibly knowledgeable. DMI is an amazing company to work for, it feels " home", my only regret is I haven't worked here longer.

    Cons

    There are no cons. Great company!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DMI Marketing Response

    Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that your experience at DMI feels like home with supportive and knowledgeable teammates. As we are always looking for ways to grow and support our team, please feel free to submit feedback at any time to DMI at feedback@dmi.com.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recomend

    Jan 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work from home setup, clients and employees are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Small company with a lot to do. Not recommended for people that can't pull their weight, learn the industry, buckle down and deliver what is expected of them.

    1 person found this review helpful

    DMI Marketing Response

    Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that your experience at DMI is a positive one with the flexibility to work from home connecting with colleagues and DMI customers. As we are always looking for ways to grow and support our team, please feel free to submit feedback at any time to DMI at feedback@dmi.com.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The good are overworked while others underperform.

    Sep 21, 2020 - Financial Specialist, All Other in Hingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A solid work from home program, decent pay, and friendly employees who go above and beyond for clients.

    Cons

    Not enough employees to properly provide the support promised. Good employees get burned out while others seem to do nothing at all. The company has issues with trust and a heavy focus on employee activities and less on performance. A tough environment to be able to grow professionally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DMI Marketing Response

    Content Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as a former employee. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only customers, but to our employees. We strive to provide an environment where our team feels they are valued, treated fairly, and respected with transparent and open communication. Employees and former employees are encouraged to provide further feedback via email. Please feel free to reach out to feedback@dmi.com. Thank you!

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    worst onboarding ever

    Aug 18, 2020 - National Sales Consultant in Hingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent base salary. but, at the whim of the owner, salaries were to be cut from $80k to $50k

    Cons

    most everything. there was no onboarding, no help of any kind. clearly was hired for my book of business only.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Doesn't Recommend

    Oct 2, 2020 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work remotely

    Cons

    constant fear of losing your job

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Waiting for the President to make constant irrational and sudden changes to compensation and personnel.

    Jul 15, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Hingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in Hingham and near a strip mall.

    Cons

    The President trusts nobody and has anger issues.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great intro to the industry

    Nov 28, 2019 - Annuity Wholesaler in Iowa City, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management, growth, stability, convenience.

    Cons

    Low commissions, lots of work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great employer

    May 19, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Phenomenal employer with great benefits. Provides and encourages higher education. Family supportive and appreciates their employees. Retirement and health benefits are good also.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning. I can't really think of cons because they do a pretty good job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 18, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart and calculated decision making. Fun company with a sense of community. Management has a plan and they execute.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you are expected to produce and they have high expectations.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with DMI Marketing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DMI Marketing? Share Your Experiences

DMI Marketing logo
or

DMI Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
DMI Marketing photo of: DMI Headquarters - Front Desk
DMI Marketing photo of: Conference Room
DMI Marketing photo of: Marketing Collaboration Space
DMI Marketing photo of: DMI Volunteering
DMI Marketing photo of: Office Hallway
DMI Marketing photo of: DMI Kitchen Space
DMI Marketing photo of: DMI Volunteers
See All Photos