DMI Reviews | Glassdoor

DMI Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
DMI CEO Jay Sunny Bajaj (no image)
Jay Sunny Bajaj
155 Ratings
  1. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unix Systems Administrator in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior management does not micromanage. Company offers solid benefits and wins contracts. Great culture. Military friendly.

    Cons

    I have no negatives to report.

    DMI2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Dishonest and Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a paycheck By and large they have good employees (sadly this is overshadowed by inept leaders, toxic culture and 0 company direction)

    Cons

    Where to begin. If someone were to write a book about how to successfully torpedo a company, DMI would be the perfect case study. -Unprofessional, ineffective and inept executive leaders -honesty and integrity do not exist here, especially at the executive level -toxic cut throat corporate culture -losing work at a rapid pace and not replacing it with new wins -revenue is in free fall -the good leaders they... have , are leaving in droves -fractured relationships with customers and partners -work life balance does not exist here -no company direction, they can't figure out what they want to do or what they're good at and because of that, they aren't particularly good at anything they try to do.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None and even if I did, they wouldn't listen to it, which is why they find themselves in the position they are currently in. They don't and never will listen to their employees because they don't value their employees.

    DMI2019-08-29
  3. "Great Place to Work@!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very employee-centric Great benefits People are great Company is community minded

    Cons

    Sometimes job satisfaction depends on the direct line management of the contract, which may not be great.

    Advice to Management

    Strengthen direct contact between senior management (corp.) and employees on contract.

    DMI2019-07-22
  4. "Working AT DMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Company with a small company atmosphere

    Cons

    normal back office support issue

    Advice to Management

    spend some time training back office support staff on the importance of our customers and their missions.

    DMI2019-07-15
  5. "Inclusive and Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    DMI is a people company that invest in its employees, cultivates new ideas and drives innovation.

    Cons

    None; DMI is one of the best companies, I have had the opportunity to be a prat of.

    DMI2019-07-15
  6. "Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive benefits package, including matching 401K from day one and above average PTO hours Friendly/family work environment with positive reinforcement acknowledgments Free training portals (technical/soft skills) along with tuition/certification reimbursement Volunteer work is encouraged and is consistent every month I have worked several jobs in the past looking for a "home" where I can grow in my... career. I am not sure if its the challenging and rewarding work, fun and smart co-workers, the guidance I receive from my supervisor, or all of the above, but I genuinely love coming to work. I have definitely found the place I have been searching for.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish my position called for more travel to other offices and meet more employees More outside employee gatherings (HH, teamwork field trips, softball, etc)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the work and continue to encourage collaboration from all positions

    DMI2019-07-15
  7. "DMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool CEO, Management open door policy, Management easily accessible, Work/Life balance

    Cons

    No comp structure, No "real" job hierarchy or level structure, Not much room for growth

    DMI2019-07-15
  8. "Great Company. Takes Care of Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers always work together towards accomplishing a common goal.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of employees.

    DMI2019-07-12
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Federal Recruiting Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DMI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture that promotes upward mobility Managers who care about their employees and empowers them to take charge of their career Great benefits Strong leadership on our Federal team Smart and effective operations managers Genuine camaraderie on our Federal team

    Cons

    Every company has cons but I've found that DMI always does their best to actively address cons and turn them into pros, it's another one of the reasons I love working here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, it's a pleasure working with you!

    DMI2019-07-10
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for...lots of flexibility and solid benefits.

    Cons

    Your experience will depend on the client you’re assigned to.

    DMI2019-06-05
Found 288 reviews
</>Embed