DPR Construction Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DPR Construction Co-Founder Doug Woods
Doug Woods
125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours,, but normal for the industry(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be tricky but this is true of any company within the construction industry(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Superintendent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is one of the best ever.

    Cons

    None. I really can't think of one.

    Continue reading
    DPR Construction2020-05-11
  2. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits and base pay.

    Cons

    Can be micro-managed to the extreme sometimes, good starting salary but small bonuses and small raises

    DPR Construction2020-05-26
  3. "Great culture in a tough industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at DPR Construction full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be tricky but this is true of any company within the construction industry

    DPR Construction2020-05-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Not all DPR offices are the same."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superintendent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DPR Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the company as a whole and the original DPR offices and mindsets. Great company if you are working on the west coast.

    Cons

    I was harassed by one Senior employee for a year, afer I filed a complaint with HR the employee got into a physical altercation with me. Then I was fired. The most amount of office politics I have ever seen.

    Continue reading
    DPR Construction2020-04-16
  5. "Works"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Houston, TX

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time

    Pros

    Works well, fun place to be but the company needs more work

    Cons

    Just needs more work, slow at times

    DPR Construction2020-03-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time

    Pros

    Great people, projects, clients, and culture.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company. Very empowering management.

    DPR Construction2020-02-23
  7. "Very fast paced work environment with a lot of exposure to all facets of construction."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares about the well being of its employees and hard work is recognized and rewarded. Upper management values all team members input. Given the freedom to be your own boss / leader, with very little micromanaging by upper management. Great peer groups especially MEP coordinators that can be used as a resource.

    Cons

    A little fast and loose (somewhat part of the company culture). Will do anything for the clients but this can squeeze the subs and project teams. Being such a large fast growing company creates a lot of growing pains. A lot of times it can take 6 mos to a year for a new employee to learn the “DPR way”. Which just flat out isn’t for everyone.

    Continue reading
    DPR Construction2020-02-10
  8. "Best Construction Company Ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPR Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your voice will be heard AND VALUED!

    Cons

    Too much freedom can be a bad thing!

    Continue reading
    DPR Construction2020-01-26
  9. "Carpenter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator, International Students in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DPR Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the safest jobs site I’ve worked on

    Cons

    Slow work at times

    Continue reading
    DPR Construction2020-01-08
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DPR Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, challenging projects, good pay.

    Cons

    Typical stresses of commercial construction

    DPR Construction2019-12-19
Found 207 reviews