DRT Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

DRT Holdings Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Gary L. Van Gundy
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, with great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CMM Programmer in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DRT Holdings full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The company invests in new machinery and is always looking to diversify. The people are great to work with and they always help with training. They will pay for related schooling. They paid for my entire Associate degree.

    Cons

    There are not many cons. I didn't like to work the overtime required on Saturday, but some people liked it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in machinery, diversification and most of all your employees.

    DRT Holdings2017-03-07
  2. "I would not recommend this job to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DRT Holdings for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is not bad if you can stand it.

    Cons

    The training is the worst I have ever seen

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue

    DRT Holdings2019-01-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not a place to work if you are intelligent and don't take kindly to being micromanaged."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DRT Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office is pretty close to my home, benefits are available on your first day.

    Cons

    Takes 4 years I believe before your 401K is fully vested. Micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement. Top level corporate executives and their underlings aren't great at making keen engineering decisions. PTO allotment is low. Health insurance is a high deductible plan and the company gives a miserly contribution. If you travel, you use your own cell phone and they will only pay up to. $80.00 per billing cycle....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    How about letting those with engineering talent use their skills instead of making continual poor business decisions that cost us money and our clients money as well. Everyone has a brain and you hired us because I'm assuming you found us competent. If that's the case, stop looking over my shoulder. Give people more vacation & sick time. Your competition does. In fact, I'm very likely to work for your competition because...

    Show More
    DRT Holdings2018-05-23
  4. "CNC machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DRT Holdings full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They invest in New equipment regularly

      Cons

      I don't have any cons

      DRT Holdings2018-04-04
    • "Not too bad, but not good enough"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Winsted, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DRT Holdings full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The shop manager was so nice. He is knowledgeable and kind.

      Cons

      Work culture. The employees blame each other.

      DRT Holdings2018-03-25
    • "Decent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DRT Holdings

        Pros

        They create a high quality product.

        Cons

        It is a bit old fashion.

        Advice to Management

        Get some younger talent in.

        DRT Holdings2017-09-01
      • "Don't work here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manufacturing in Winsted, CT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at DRT Holdings part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        You get to take on everyone's work for half the pay and respect.

        Cons

        Working in a business that has a reputation worse than the Jerry Springer Show.

        Advice to Management

        Your company is producing products that are supposed to hold to a quality standard you may want to adhere to it.

        DRT Holdings2017-08-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "Screwed out of vacation pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - CNC Operator in Dayton, OH

          I worked at DRT Holdings full-time

          Pros

          There are no pros for this company.

          Cons

          I advise to stay away from this company.

          Advice to Management

          If you promise someone something stick with your agreement.

          DRT Holdings2017-06-26
        • "Co-op"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at DRT Holdings part-time

          Pros

          Variety of industry experience from aerospace to commercial.

          Cons

          Had to frequently ask for new tasks.

          DRT Holdings2017-03-06
        • Helpful (2)

          "Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at DRT Holdings for more than 2 years

          Pros

          The location of the business.

          Cons

          Most employees are overworked and underpaid.

          Advice to Management

          Hire more office employees to keep up with the growing business.

          DRT Holdings2016-06-13
        Found 15 reviews