DS Services of America Reviews | Glassdoor

DS Services of America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 268 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Tom Harrington
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company offers Good pay and decent benefits, and as a driver you will definitely loose weight(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, everyone on management possitions are friendly and treat you with respect(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Especially between the delivery drives and the call center(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours for management and salary employees(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Route sales/ driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Driver in Frankfort, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    While obtaining my class B CDL licenses I delivered bottled water to businesses and homes.

    Cons

    Customers requests sometimes couldn't be granted because the lack of equipment or Supplies such as certain types of water, coolers.

    Advice to Management

    Hard worker, very reliable, team player, go the extra mile to help out a fellow employee and get along well.

    DS Services of America2019-02-05
  2. "Under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Management 

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time

      Pros

      Like coaching the route team

      Cons

      Long hours expected along with low pay for the position

      DS Services of America2019-05-03
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lakeland, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DS Services of America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get ample PTO. ~

      Cons

      Human Resources Not very good at job

      Advice to Management

      Be more understanding

      DS Services of America2019-04-18
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      This place provides two week vacation and one week sick time after two months at work.

      Cons

      Only 45 minutes for lunch.

      DS Services of America2019-04-05
    • "Job was great but management sucked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Route Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DS Services of America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay was good. The customers made the day so much easier til the company scrwwed them over in numbers.

      Cons

      Poor management no training Management too scared to deal with customers they screwed over but no problem treating you like a child.

      Advice to Management

      Give up yall screw too many customers and employees over.

      DS Services of America2019-04-13
    • "Low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loader in Santa Rosa, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Weekends off flexible schedule the jobs really easy to do

      Cons

      Low pay , can't move up here. The raise are not good.

      DS Services of America2019-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Wish I would of never left."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Manteca, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DS Services of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The pay was great for being “water boys”. The hours are good as well, I was fortunate and had a good route with a lot of 2pm end times. My customers were amazing. iPhones were provided to keep in contact with customers and key in product. No weekends unless you wanted some OT on a Saturday. You WILL get your steps in.

      Cons

      Working in the rain in winter sucked. On heavier stop days, your body would be beat.

      Advice to Management

      Management at the Manteca branch was great. Always willing to help.

      DS Services of America2019-01-20
    • "Good pay very physically demanding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in El Paso, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits Monday thru Friday

      Cons

      Poor management too much favoritism. Force selling to accounts. Don’t know how to treat their employees. Always threats of getting someone else to do our job if we can’t do it. Always telling us that if we don’t want to do our job to just leave. Paying employees for not delivering their load. Meaning, it was delivered by someone else rather than the person getting paid for it.

      Advice to Management

      Get retraining on how to treat people without threats of loosing our jobs. Be fair and do away with favoritism

      DS Services of America2019-01-27
    • "Systems analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst, Systems in Marietta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great exposure to the business. Good benefits and great relaxing environment to work in.

      Cons

      Sometimes a slower pace, communication could be better along with staying on path.

      Advice to Management

      Stay in the path and ensure proper pre-planning was thought out and conducted.

      DS Services of America2018-12-01
    • "Solid Teams"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DS Services of America full-time

      Pros

      They like to promote from within, giving strong associates flexibility to grow their career

      Cons

      Company is lean so people will wear many hats.

      DS Services of America2018-11-30
    Found 268 reviews