DS Services of America "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

DS Services of America Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 269 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Tom Harrington
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company offers Good pay and decent benefits, and as a driver you will definitely loose weight(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, everyone on management possitions are friendly and treat you with respect(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Especially between the delivery drives and the call center(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours for management and salary employees(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Job was great but management sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DS Services of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good. The customers made the day so much easier til the company scrwwed them over in numbers.

    Cons

    Poor management no training Management too scared to deal with customers they screwed over but no problem treating you like a child.

    Advice to Management

    Give up yall screw too many customers and employees over.

    DS Services of America2019-04-13
  2. "Long hours, but good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Manager in Beltsville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DS Services of America for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers Good pay and decent benefits, and as a driver you will definitely loose weight

    Cons

    Early start time, 5:30 a until the route is finished, sometimes 4/5 p

    DS Services of America2018-10-26
  3. "RUN!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DS Services of America full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and weekends off

    Cons

    Bad management and lots of miscommunication

    DS Services of America2017-09-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Route Drivet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DS Services of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good benifits

    Cons

    Management are always moody! Not enough training! No communication

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and better humor!

    DS Services of America2017-08-29
  5. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DS Services of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay. Learning business practices, customer service, sales, and ownership of a facility.

    Cons

    This company does not care about its employees. Everyone is a number and they have unrealistic expectations. There is no work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Show value to everyone of your employees. Stop with the micromanaging.

    DS Services of America2017-07-13
  6. "ROUTE SALES REP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DS Services of America

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for many years. I can say that this company has some pretty good medical dental and vision benefits. The pay is good only as long as your on a good route

    Cons

    The hours are long, the work is hard management is constantly giving you more work than you can handle. Beyond work you don't have a life because all you do is work from 6am-6:30pm and sometimes later.

    Advice to Management

    I believe management does the best that they can with what they have. They do the best they can to support the RSR's on route

    DS Services of America2016-09-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Room for job advancements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DS Services of America

    Pros

    Great supervisors, good pay, and great team atmosphere

    Cons

    Horrible benefit packages, horrible attendance policy

    DS Services of America2015-07-20
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible leadership, very cheap company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DS Services of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits, Not much else.

    Cons

    Poor local and corporate leadership, company is not in touch with customer or employee needs. Way too many chiefs in Corporate and not enough Indians on front lines. Company is very cheap when it comes to buying tools to run the business in the field, or developing employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and customers, ask them how you are doing. Quit fixing the things that aren't broken.

    DS Services of America2015-07-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time working for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DS Services of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was good if you worked a good commissioned route...

    Cons

    Upper management sucks, long hours, they treat route drivers like no body even though they are the ones that bring money in for this company. They have no respect for their drivers. Things are always changing! No one can ever give you a straight answer to a question.

    Advice to Management

    Have more respect for the guys that make the money for this company, if it weren't for them you wouldn't have a company. Your upper management needs more training.

    DS Services of America2015-01-12
  10. "Like any job, any company, there are things we like and things we dislike. The good outweighs the bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DS Services of America

    Pros

    Good pay, good hours, vacation, payed holidays, promotions, raises, incentives.

    Cons

    Billing, horrible trucks. I work 10-12 hours a day with no a/c.

    DS Services of America2014-09-13
Found 269 reviews