DSC Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

DSC Logistics Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DSC Logistics CEO and President Ed Bowersox (no image)
Ed Bowersox
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits good pay good workers(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are really good people in certain positions(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper Management has no idea how to develop their employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "4 point system, if u dont beat the goal times get wrote up(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "All-around great company that cares about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DSC Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Good HR Good work/life balance Great exposure to challenging opportunities Working with big clients Great senior leadership - very accessible

    Cons

    Suburban office location (corporate) Office needs updates

    DSC Logistics2019-10-09
  2. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Optimization Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DSC rewards hard working individuals.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    DSC Logistics2020-01-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Perris, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits,

    Cons

    They track every pick instead of cases picked daily. Needs more experienced management to keep up and have work done on time.

    Advice to Management

    Why offer incentives if employees get in trouble for getting positive? And employees would pick more and get more work done if measured by total cases picked instead of being measured on every pick. They pick the easiest and only the work they know will help them go positive , not the orders that need to be done because supposedly to the system they arent fast enough. Thats why work is always backed up.

    DSC Logistics2019-09-04
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations Analyst in Romeoville, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was pretty good and benefits not bad

    Cons

    Poor Management was hard to work with

    DSC Logistics2019-08-14
  5. "It's a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Fairburn, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros are you'll have a steady paycheck

    Cons

    The numbers system, the culture, the inability to provide the associates with what they need to succeed

    Advice to Management

    Get it together before Smuckers or CJ close you down for good.

    DSC Logistics2019-08-09
  6. "Forklift Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Fairburn, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a good company to join

    Cons

    Needs some work in the inventory dept

    DSC Logistics2019-07-26
  7. "Dsc Logis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DSC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The two week training crash course was good.

    Cons

    The point system no good.

    Advice to Management

    The point system is harassment to the employee's. Do to the fact that they make you work under pressure and stress. Not knowin if you have a job the next day. IAM old-school I supervised and warehouses in Nevada and Texas. And the way we operated by as threw physical performance and attendance. The point system is a cop out way to wieve out the hard workers. If I would of learn to cheat the system like the employee's you still got working thier present. I would've been part of your so call eleite team. Sorry no thanks I'm stress free as we speak.

    Show More
    DSC Logistics2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay and job advantages

    Cons

    Lots of work constantly busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    DSC Logistics2019-06-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Chester, VA

    I worked at DSC Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and the pay it good

    Cons

    Don't know when you are getting off.

    DSC Logistics2019-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fair hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Minooka, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DSC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people Good management Work is consistent

    Cons

    Unexpected 12 hour shifts Can be 4 12's in a row when advertised as 4 10's

    DSC Logistics2019-06-17
Found 184 reviews