DSLD Homes Reviews | Glassdoor

DSLD Homes Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
DSLD Homes CEO Saun A. Sullivan (no image)
Saun A. Sullivan
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSLD Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable, plenty of further education opportunities, good management, steady work load

    Cons

    Not really anything worth noting or out of the norm for a larger construction company.

    DSLD Homes2019-04-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Team Leader in Denham Springs, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSLD Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company takes complete care of its employees! I have never worked for a company that cares about each and every employee as an individual! The leadership that DSLD Homes has is phenomenal and I am honored to be a part of the DSLD Homes family!

    Cons

    I have not one con to even mention about this company! It is truly the best!

    DSLD Homes2019-03-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DSLD Homes full-time

    Pros

    Employer started company with ethics of building a good home and taking care of employees.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Money bug bit the main owner to the point that he forgot what made him successful. I was a long term employee with an ethical, reasoning mind. Their goal is to take out DR HORTON at any cost regardless of employees working 7-14 days in a row or therefore you are told you are not a team player. Change is expected as growth of a company happens, but it became rediculous when management’s thought... process became a dictatorship without question. Management has lost sight. Do Not Apply! You will regret it, unfortunately.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This company’s values has changed as fast as they grew and management is trying to take control without losing control.

    DSLD Homes2019-03-11
  4. "Terrible Employer (Dictatorship)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DSLD Homes full-time

    Pros

    Free Healthcare and that’s all.

    Cons

    •Unable to voice your concerns without retaliation •Required to work 12+ days in a row at the convenience of the company even when you have expected two days off a week. • Is ran like a dictatorship •Terrible managers, they lie to you about what’s expected when interviewing, and do another once hired. • Everything about this Company is horrendous. Please think twice before applying.

    DSLD Homes2019-03-11
  5. "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DSLD Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free health insurance. Great product.

    Cons

    Everything else. They do not care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management ASAP. Sinking ship.

    DSLD Homes2019-02-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No appreciation, no advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DSLD Homes part-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    They say they will advance from within, but I worked there for 3 years and after graduating college and applying for multiple jobs, I was turned down for each even when I was qualified.

    DSLD Homes2018-01-25
  7. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Team Leader in Denham Springs, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSLD Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DSLD Homes is more like a family. They truly care about their employees! I love working for DSLD and hope to retire one day with them!

    Cons

    I truly don't have anything negative to say about our organization!

    DSLD Homes2017-06-06
  8. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSLD Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free healthcare for employees and leaders that care about employees and the success of the company

    Cons

    Growing pains since the company has doubled in size over the last few years. However, management has done a good job at listening to employee's concerns.

    DSLD Homes2017-06-02
  9. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DSLD Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proud to work for a company that is Great Place To Work

    Cons

    No downsides working for DSLD

    DSLD Homes2017-06-02
  10. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DSLD Homes full-time

    Pros

    laid back atmosphere and helpful employees

    Cons

    rather not mention because of confidentiiality

    Advice to Management

    The accounting department needs to not show favoritism and not hire people under false pretenses.

    DSLD Homes2017-03-17
Found 11 reviews