DTCC Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

DTCC Reviews

Updated February 22, 2018
372 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
DTCC President & CEO Michael C. Bodson
Michael C. Bodson
168 Ratings

372 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Healthy work life balance for employees (in 75 reviews)

  • Work from home opportunities and flexible schedules make a world of difference also (in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC part-time

    Pros

    A wonderful place to work and there is a work and life balance

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of right now

    DTCC Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DTCC (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with, cutting edge SDLC processes.

    Cons

    Unknown outlook in the Middle Office Processing space.

    DTCC Response

    Jan 31, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.

  3. "Excellent Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The pay, benefits, etc. and excellent, but what differentiates DTCC from prior employers I've had in financial services and accounting firms is the collegial feeling and family atmosphere. For bright persons that are willing to go the extra mile there is no shortage of career opportunities and upward mobility.

    Opportunities to work remotely, and special accommodations where appropriate, are common at DTCC. Lastly, I find the senior management team to be very approachable, and practice an open door policy.

    Cons

    As a relatively small company (as compared to bulge bracket banks), the range of businesses and geographic penetration is more narrow.

    Advice to Management

    Laser focus on key initiatives, and avoidance of flavor of the day directional messages. The company's strategy is very clear and appropriate, but at times the message can be burdened by what I'd call hobbies or initiatives that are tangential.

    DTCC Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  4. "Complex Business & Smart People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    One of the nicest companies I've worked for. It's a complex business, so it takes smart people to run it. A lot of senior-level positions in Jersey City, so plenty of opportunities to interact. There's an expectation, recently reinforced by the CEO at a town hall meeting, that you return calls and reply to emails -- no matter what level. Small enough that you can get your ideas heard by the decision makers. Big enough that what you want to get done might actually happen.

    Pay and benefits and all that stuff is good. Medical plan comes with some extra programs, and they just added a legal benefit. Generous paid vacation and just added more time off for new parents and active military.

    There's a lot of community involvement at the different offices. Short-term volunteer activities but also working with local elementary and high schools and boys and girls clubs. The various employee networks also run a lot of events in the office -- guest speakers, chats with execs, film screenings, holiday mixers.

    Cons

    There's a bit of tension between long-term employees and new people coming in, but that's starting to shift. I've never felt unwelcome, but just met with some stubbornness about changes.

    There are also pockets of people from an acquired company that just can't let it go after several years.

    DTCC Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A lot of good people

    Cons

    Sr. leadership can be out of touch

    DTCC Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  6. "Love my company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Absolutely wonderful company that really feels like a family. Lots of oppertunities to grow and learn about the financial industry.

    Cons

    The Business Professional Networks (BPN) are segregated and promote diversity in a negative way. I believe they started with good intentions but have steered far away from their purposes.


  7. "Financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Large company so many opportunities across departments

    Cons

    Promotions are limited so not much room for growth unless its a lateral move

    DTCC Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.

  8. "Delaware Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Wilmington, DE
    Current Employee - Marketing in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, nice people, great mission, positive atmosphere and the benefits are good.

    Cons

    Not always easy to advance

    DTCC Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  9. "Unique place, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    work life balance is very good
    collegiate working environment
    competitive pay
    uniqueness of business model

    Cons

    location is windy in the winter

    DTCC Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    - Above average salary and bonus. (Bonus is pretty much guaranteed!)
    - pretty good health care
    - opportunities for advancement if you work for the right manager (under a good MD)
    - good mobility opportunities (if under the right manager)
    - amazing vacation you start at 25 days

    Cons

    - A lot of gossip about people including from VPs and MDs starting the rumors making up terrible stories about people
    - No much diversity on senior positions
    - not a lot of growth in operations and finance

    Advice to Management

    Do not allow for gossip.
    Human Resources should do a better job to protect

    DTCC Response

    Jan 31, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We review all feedback and appreciate the time you took to write it.


Showing 372 of 415 reviews
Reset Filters