DTCC Reviews | Glassdoor

DTCC Reviews

Updated November 12, 2018
430 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
DTCC President & CEO Michael C. Bodson
Michael C. Bodson
210 Ratings

430 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work life balance, good benefits, good pay

    Cons

    Not the most advanced technology

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views.


  2. "Good company but lays people off constantly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced and Highly intelligent peers

    Cons

    Liberal as hell and will continually ask you to donate to Democratic Congress and Democratic political groups.

    You will be shunned if you dare to lean right.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "DTCC has a long way to go, especially with working on hiring and promoting minorities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DTCC full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Probably pay rate. Perhaps education helps with pay ?! Perhaps..

    Cons

    Not enough Minorities seen in management. Internal applicants have a less chance for growth . Recruiter(s) not pushing your internal application to hiring managers . Certain people in upper management look down on lower end staff.. to see more minorities in Managerial or Officers positions. Unfortunately, it’s “ who you know

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting your “great employees” leave. Departmental rules should apply to all. Place more minorities in upper management positions . Promote within and not only to the favorable people. Recruiters treat your internal applicants fairly .

    DTCC Response

    Nov 6, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views


  4. Helpful (2)

    "All talent in lower levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Risk in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    + good pay

    + complimentary coffee downstairs

    Cons

    +never saw another company where the higher ranks are so under qualified. Directors and Exec. Directors are mostly legacy ppl and affiliate of old-boys club without product knowledge or technical abilities yet remain somehow in their roles indefinitely. You will be never finding them training staffs, leading, answering audit regulatory interrogations. They only delegating work, showing their face in meetings, and basic clerical stuffs.

    +company has no direction of its own and senior execs just repeating trending catchphrases. It was used to be everyday "blockchain and bitcoin" then it was "day 1 company" and every townhall was copy of Amazon's Bezos speech, now it is "diversity, equality, LGBT" and "enterprise agile". These concepts not always compatible with clearing corporation business model but they parroting these concepts all the time anyways.

    +advancement requirement is fraternization with the old-boys club and highly discriminatory especially if you are not white or a diversity hire

    +very costly insurance with high deductibles

    Advice to Management

    see cons above

    DTCC Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to write up a review


  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Jersey City, NJ

    I worked at DTCC (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work-life balance is good. Well defined processes make job easier for new-joinees.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of on top of my mind.

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views


  6. "Work/Life Balance, Empowers Decision Making and Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time

    Pros

    - Management is generally open to challenging the status quo and adjusting processes to be efficient and current. Changes occur often which creates opportunity and keeps employees engaged.
    - Management encourages employees to make decisions, propose changes, and see those changes through. Lots of opportunity for growth across the company.
    - Employee engagement is huge; lots of "clubs", events, trainings, learning opportunities
    - Flexible work schedules and good work/life balance (work from home, 37.5 hour week, etc.)
    - Great vacation (~25 days)
    - Health benefits are standard.... option of high or low deductible plans

    Cons

    - Office space is too open and noisy (in Tampa)
    - Different departments often operate in silos and it's often difficult to communicate or share information
    - Technology issues - SharePoint was launched prematurely and has a lot of issues and lack of functionality. Most employees are not provided a laptop, but rather VDI which poses a lot of issues.

    Advice to Management

    - Please reverse the decision to remove cube walls; it is already extremely noisy throughout the office which poses issues with conference and Skype calls (which are extremely prevalent since we are global).
    - The Tampa office needs more conference space

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views


  7. "Great Place & excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Functional Architect in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Functional Architect in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Leadership team is approachable.
    - HR is very open and friendly.
    - BPN events excellent networking.
    - agile transformation/Cloud transformation.
    - Care for employees.

    Cons

    - First floor needs renovation, too crowded.
    - Too many processes need to streamline to one click on on-boarding employees.

    Advice to Management

    None at this moment.

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views

  8. "Human Resources Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Jersey City, NJ
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DTCC (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I interned here last summer at the Jersey City office and I loved my experience with the Talent Acquisition team. They are great people with great vibes who want to make sure that you learn as much as you can and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I went on lots of meetings and got really involved with the day to day in the office. We even had networking events where there were guest speakers who came and talked about stuff like Blockchain tech, and other technological aspects of furthering the company. We even had volunteering events where we went to a school in NYC and cleaned it up, then went bowling as a team.

    Cons

    I don't have much that I didn't like about my experience.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome! Keep it up.

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views


  9. "good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Coppell, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC (Less than a year)

    Pros

    pay and benefits and good people

    Cons

    none so far . coffee could be better

    Advice to Management

    keep on innovating

    DTCC Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Global Team Lead Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views


  10. "Decent Enough for New College Grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DTCC full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Depending on your area/team you can have pretty flexible work arrangements like work from home and last minute days off if you need them
    - Casual work environment (specifically in IT/AD)
    - Room/Opportunities for growth
    - Most people are open to you getting involved with projects/teams that interest you

    Cons

    - No clear, consistent direction or strategy from upper level management
    - Lack of accountability (heavy "blame" culture)
    - Reorgs occur often (which may/may not bother you depending on your work preferences and personality; personally, I don't mind them too much)

    Advice to Management

    Upper level management needs to actually understand what does/does not work and provide a *consistent* roadmap/strategy. It's nearly impossible to hit a moving target- unforeseen change is not Agile, it's just dysfunction.


Showing 430 of 483 reviews
Reset Filters