DTI Reviews in Houston, TX | Glassdoor

DTI Houston Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
John Davenport, Jr.
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "document reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at DTI

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    Assigments, at times are not long enougn

    DTI2015-09-22

    DTI Response

    September 27, 2015Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your employment at DTI. We are so glad that you enjoy your work at DTI and are part of our team! Please contact one of our Recruiters to see about additional work or check our website career age at www.dtiglobal.com to learn about ...

    Show More
  2. "Contract Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DTI for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location. There are definitely worse review companies to work for.

    Cons

    Work is not steady. Pay rate of $28 has been the same for 5 years and counting, so don't ever expect a pay raise. Management continues to care less and less about the people who work there every day. Dead end job; they will keep you there until you die.

    DTI2017-11-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Business Development in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Velocity sales training was beneficial. Insurance and benefits were average for industry. Met a few colleagues that were nice to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management was difficult to work with. Brought in a few large projects and was forced to hand over to other BDM's for whatever reason and was told not to tell client. Very unprofessional.

    DTI2017-05-17
  4. Helpful (4)

    "a bunch of crooks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is no pros of this job crooks

    Cons

    everything was bad and backstabbing and gossip and late payments and late bonuses. overall crooks

    DTI2017-04-20
  5. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Review Attorney in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DTI for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of attorneys with excellent contributions due to varied backgrounds and levels of expertise.

    Cons

    Project Managers with more focus on numbers than quality, preferring to make more clean-up work for themselves at higher cost to the client. The "mean-girl" click is really unprofessional and unpleasant to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Ask team members what they think about the working conditions, desperate people with a little power, being in charge of their peers, can make terrible leaders.

    DTI2016-06-06
  6. Helpful (8)

    "DTI - Revolving Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Records Specialist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a really easy process to join into the company with an easy application process and the job details were laid out in full detail making it easy to understand the job at hand.

    Cons

    Management Structure is terrible, there is no support offered to their employees from upper management. My real concern was working with the manager of this company.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your employees are treated equally and fairly. If your going to manage one employee, manage them all. This job was super stressful because of the lack of structure from the manager.

    DTI2016-04-25

    DTI Response

    April 29, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. Just as DTI continually strives to build a strong business that stays on the cutting edge of technology, we also make every effort to create a friendly work environment for our team members. DTI encourages open communication, team building, and a collegial ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Hess Document Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DTI

    Pros

    The time frame to work was broad which allowed for a lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    Advised repeatedly that job was secure and than there would be lay offs.th

    DTI2015-01-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Very unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I did learn alot about offshore drilling and production, I worked with some of the best engineers in the business. Built my selling confidence back up.

    Cons

    CEO hired a patsy to do his dirty work for him. CEO never wanted to be seen as the bad guy so he hired bad guys. You never knew where you stood.

    Advice to Management

    Grow a pair. Talk to your people and tell them what you are or are not happy about, What direction do you want them to take. Yes, everyone knows their job and shouln't need to be told, but thats why we have CEO's to tell the rest of us what to do

    DTI2013-11-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Schedule, decent pay for what I do, paid every two weeks

    Cons

    Only 3 sick days a year, no pto, and, you have to earn your vacation time at a rate of 3 hours a paycheck. I don't see a chance for advancement

    DTI2013-07-28
Found 9 reviews