DTI Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
34%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
DTI President and CEO John Davenport, Jr. (no image)
John Davenport, Jr.
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "DTI Takes care of their employees(in 33 reviews)

  • "Like previous posts great people on front lines(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "DTI now Epiq is shrinking sales territories and hiring dozens of sales reps who are from outside the industry(in 30 reviews)

  • "almost everything is a downer - low pay, low benefits, you could lose your job at anytime being that this is an out-sourcing company(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Legal Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is very detail-orientated with frequent visits from upper management to insure quality services

    Cons

    Hard to get coverage at times

    DTI2019-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It’s okay until it isn’t"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are good to selling people on their product, at the cost of their employees

    Cons

    Management doesn’t tell their employees the truth. They tell people what they want to hear and then deny conversations ever happened. I was told I would be a manager, then told an assistant manager, then when I asked for training to be a manager and be involved, was told no such offer was given. Direct managers on site are mindless yes men only listening the client and never listening to the employee

    Continue reading
    DTI2020-04-15
  3. "Work"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DTI full-time

    Pros

    GOOD working environment and fun place

    Cons

    NONE that I can think of

    DTI2019-09-13
  4. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    exceptional leadership and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    too many acquisitions and rapid growth

    DTI2019-08-26
  5. "Pretty bad workplace"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    overtime, coworkers, location, food options

    Cons

    management constantly changing what it wants, low pay

    DTI2019-06-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Okay experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospitality Specialist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to take leftovers home from catered lunches

    Cons

    Manager expected way too much for what we were getting paid

    Continue reading
    DTI2019-03-20
  7. "Over hiring people who will not be successful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global capabilities are one of the most complete in the industry.

    Cons

    DTI now Epiq is shrinking sales territories and hiring dozens of sales reps who are from outside the industry. many account were taken away from Sales reps who have managed and developed. First line sales management is clueless.

    DTI2019-02-06
  8. "Production Technician"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay to Start. Friendly environment. There's lots of opportunity for over time. The Bosses are very understanding.

    Cons

    Non Flexible Hours Relatively easy and noncomplicated work No chance to really move up in management or any other positions.

    DTI2018-09-18
  9. "officer service clerk"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DTI full-time

    Pros

    great company love my co worker

    Cons

    look at paying your good employee's more

    Continue reading
    DTI2018-05-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not the worst company, but far from good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DTI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Was able to work remotely - Was provided adequate training in regards to the job at hand - People are overall pretty nice - learned valuable life lessons

    Cons

    - Hours are closer to 12 hour days. - Clients are a bunch of arrogant lawyers and management does little to insulate or support their employees from the abuse they regularly receive. - No opportunities for advancement whatsoever unless you are part of one of the cliques at a major office. This leaves no opportunities for people in other markets. - Pay is not commensurate with hours worked, stress entailed, stakes of projects, and going rate of similar companies. - Benefits are terrible - There are very limited training opportunities - Managers are chosen based on time at company or how well they may have done non-management related jobs. This leads to a lot of managers who were good PMs but are bad managers. - Culture of throwing people under the bus and not supporting each other. People are always looking to blame others and not support their co-workers or subordinates but this doesn't stop them from taking all the credit when things go well. - Dishonesty is often rewarded; however, I would consider that more a symptom of the industry than the company.

    Continue reading
    DTI2018-03-26
Found 268 reviews
</>Embed