DXC Technology Associate Professional Product Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Association Professional Product Developer Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
0 Ratings
  1. "ASSOCIATE PROFESSIONAL PRODUCT DEVELOPER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance is nonus,good number of holidays

    Cons

    No perks,no bonus, nothing,no growth,no recognization

    DXC Technology2019-08-27
  2. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We can learn more here

    Cons

    We could not get any hike

    Advice to Management

    Give hike to employees

    DXC Technology2019-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Associate professional product developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Chennai

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Less work pressure while compare to other MNC's

    Cons

    No hike for the past 2 years

    DXC Technology2019-08-01
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Indore
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for lateral joiners with decent package. I guess it provides best work life balance to employee

    Cons

    Not good for freshers, as they rarely give hike. Also they work on their own framework.

    DXC Technology2019-07-25
  5. "Good company for experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and friendly environment

    Cons

    No exposure of latest technology

    DXC Technology2019-05-03
  6. "Good for those who seek stability in their career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Noida office: Good environment, flexible timing, cabs in some projects, onsite opportunities, nice infra, overall a cool company, benefits are good if you are not a fresher

    Cons

    Hikes have been sporadic last couple of years, plus performance appraisal isn't a transparent process

    Advice to Management

    A lot of old (CSC-era) employees say that this company was a gold standard for talent. Management knows what worked in the past. Maybe they would wanna do it again.

    DXC Technology2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Join this company as a Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No work pressure Good Work life balance

    Cons

    No appraisal No bonus No Company outings/ no Corporate parties No Appreciation Negative vibes

    Advice to Management

    Almost everyone is frustrated due to the policies. Kindly take care of your employees.

    DXC Technology2019-05-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Professional Product Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company for a fresher to learn. The senior employees are very helpful and guide you to understand the complexity of how the technology works with the business.

    Cons

    The pay and increments are a bit low but as a fresher the exposure is great and learning opportunity is good/

    Advice to Management

    Please focus more on the initial training delivered to the freshers when they join the company. The quality of external trainers can be improved.

    DXC Technology2019-04-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pressure. Lot of things to learn business wise and technical as well. Team outing/lunch once in 3/6 months. Almost no politics at lower level of employees.

    Cons

    Internal hike i.e. Annual appraisal hike is very low. Sometimes no work/life balance special on financial year ends.

    DXC Technology2019-01-19
  10. "Good Work/Life balance but no growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work/life balance Flexible working environment

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities Very less increment No fun-activities (depends on your team manager) Poor work culture

    Advice to Management

    Please work on improving the Work-Culture

    DXC Technology2019-01-02
Found 47 reviews