DXC Technology Associate Professional Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Professional Associate Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Currently in bad state"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment for employees

    Cons

    No hikes. The yearly hike system has been done away with.

    DXC Technology2019-07-04
  2. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only some projects are good with onsite opportunities

    Cons

    No Hike appraisal at all

    DXC Technology2019-06-12
  3. "What I learned working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Systems Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good things on DXC like: - Great learning environment - Work from home (optional) - Paid Holidays

    Cons

    As there are bad things, here are some of the things I noticed while working: - No job stability - When you ask management something, they don't know how to reply. - Workforce Reductions (layoffs) are constantly happening, everyday you come in to the office wondering if you are next.

    DXC Technology2019-06-25
  4. "Associate professinal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company in terms of Bps... Got opportunity to learn many new things form this company..

    Cons

    I did not find any such thing up till now..

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    DXC Technology2019-05-11
  5. "Working as a Mainframe Developer from 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance No pressure for work flexible timings onsite opportunities

    Cons

    No salary hike cycle salary hike completely in the hands of management

    Advice to Management

    Work on hikes and bonuses to retain the employees, otherwise everybody will run away.

    DXC Technology2019-05-19
  6. "Good company for experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and friendly environment

    Cons

    No exposure of latest technology

    DXC Technology2019-05-03
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Professional in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovation of things possible, Work culture is good, No restrictions , Employee friendly , Management is also good with providing benefits to employee.

    Cons

    There seems nothing downtime with DXC, even after merge with HP it took more proactive participation for employee benefits and forward.

    Advice to Management

    Good

    DXC Technology2019-04-29
  8. "Good Place to explore our skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We can learn lot of new technologies DXC always encourage new technologies.

    Cons

    Need some refreshment activities for mind refreshment.

    DXC Technology2019-04-17
  9. "Good for those who seek stability in their career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Noida office: Good environment, flexible timing, cabs in some projects, onsite opportunities, nice infra, overall a cool company, benefits are good if you are not a fresher

    Cons

    Hikes have been sporadic last couple of years, plus performance appraisal isn't a transparent process

    Advice to Management

    A lot of old (CSC-era) employees say that this company was a gold standard for talent. Management knows what worked in the past. Maybe they would wanna do it again.

    DXC Technology2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Join this company as a Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Professional Product Developer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No work pressure Good Work life balance

    Cons

    No appraisal No bonus No Company outings/ no Corporate parties No Appreciation Negative vibes

    Advice to Management

    Almost everyone is frustrated due to the policies. Kindly take care of your employees.

    DXC Technology2019-05-19
Found 133 reviews