DXC Technology Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
0 Ratings
  1. "DXC Technology Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work.

    Cons

    Compensation lagging behind market value.

    DXC Technology2017-04-23
  2. "Corporate side of the company is not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team I worked with were great people. My everyday work life was fine.

    Cons

    They never give raises. No room to grow. I changed manager like 5 times in the matter of 2 years. My manager didn't even work at the same state I did.

    DXC Technology2019-09-06
  3. "Worst ran company I've ever worked with and for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working remotely allowed for a lot of flexibility and was a huge perk given that there is so few other perks.

    Cons

    Everything.. Due to layoffs and cost cutting your expected to work more to cover those roles, and they lay off the people that are trying to automate many of those functions. Also there has been no raises in years and there is not expectation of given them for the upcoming years either. So get the salary you want before you walk in the door.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the way. Your employees have a pretty good idea how to help improve overall operations so listen?

    DXC Technology2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Good people, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roseville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can meet some amazing and intelligent people. Good location for locals and they allow for the occasional work-from-home opportunities. Unlimited vacation hours.

    Cons

    Attrition issues due to low pay/no pay raises and poor management. Job security is questionable during the summer.

    DXC Technology2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Restructuring/downsizing is ongoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked with highly trained professionals from all over the globe.

    Cons

    It was a good place to work in the past, but focus now is definitely on continual downsizing.

    DXC Technology2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Do Not Consider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home.

    Cons

    Massive layoffs. Longevity not valued. It was not a fluke that DXC was named one of the worst companies to work for.

    DXC Technology2019-08-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoyed the work until employees started dropping like flies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work at home opportunities. Emphasis on growing digital technology services.

    Cons

    Poor people care and communications of corporate strategies from leaders. Extensive cost cutting is causing DXC to lose key SME's leaving offering development/delivery contacts at risk

    DXC Technology2019-06-26
  8. Helpful (4)

    "DXC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Has 100% work from home option so it's great for work life balance

    Cons

    Too aggressive on layoffs, which creates a very unstable working environment

    DXC Technology2019-07-01
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Use Your Talent Somewhere Else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Business Analyst in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to work from home.

    Cons

    Senior management is running this company into the ground. There are so many hard-working, dedicated people propping it up for the moment, but ongoing reductions in force are constant and seem to be random. Everything is in chaos still, 2 years post-merger with HPES. Benefits were almost completely cut a few years ago and each year they just get worse. No pay raises in years. My severance package of 8 weeks for... over 20 years of dedicated service with 1 day notice ought to tell you how well employees are being treated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a complete overhaul of senior management before DXC goes under completely. And, stop saying your employees are your greatest assets and do a little something tangible to prove it. Get your act together. CSC and HPES used to be 2 great companies, but these random and severe cuts without a plan is crazy and has had disastrous consequences. Employee morale is at an all-time low.

    DXC Technology2019-06-01
  10. "New Leadership sorely needed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people in the rank and file are great hard working, all trying to do the right thing.

    Cons

    Senior leadership is out of touch, driving the company into the ground. They refuse to hire needed resources to win and grow the business and generate new revenue. Too focused on laying people off to save a buck. Processes are cumbersome and designed to frustrate, not enable.

    Advice to Management

    Replace senior leadership ! Current team is out of touch with growing a business. They will drive customers away.

    DXC Technology2019-05-20
Found 133 reviews