DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6832 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No hike this will demotivate the employees(in 386 reviews)

  • "no negatives about DXC since organization culture is great(in 351 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (68)

    "Long Term Employee Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When asked what I like best about my job, my answer has remained the same over the years (12): I love that I can speak my mind to anyone in the company and my opinions and ideas are listened to and respected, even if they differ from the person (or people) I am speaking with. I also love the work/life balance (unlimited vacation) and being able to work from home! Diversity and inclusion is valued here and I think... that is a huge plus in this very diverse world.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not being able to meet many of my colleagues in person. DXC is a huge company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees!

    DXC Technology2018-11-30
  2. "Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer in San Diego, CA

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Remote work option Flexible schedule Good Management

    Cons

    No cons for the position

    Advice to Management

    None at this moment

    DXC Technology2019-08-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Train Wreck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Csr1 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, Fun, Relaxed Environment mostly

    Cons

    Everything is a cluster. Nobody seems to know what is going on.

    DXC Technology2019-09-07
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Is not what it was before"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people is very supportive your team is great. You can get paid certifications. There is a good learning platform. Local management is usually very good. Flexible environment and balance between work and personal life.

    Cons

    You can get work force reduction notification anytime any day with no reason with immideate effect. Seems like numbers are more important then employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop firing people with no reason. Or at least notify with time so the employee can find another job.

    DXC Technology2019-09-08
  5. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scrum Master 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and friendly co-workers

    Cons

    None. So long as I have work, there is really no conflict that could not be resolved.

    DXC Technology2019-09-16
  6. "Nice company to star your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ERP Systems Analyst in Isabela, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience and prepared you for your next job.

    Cons

    Slow growth or little to non opportunity to growth

    DXC Technology2019-09-14
  7. "Job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International Client and efficiency focused Large company

    Cons

    Young company Process not fully completed

    DXC Technology2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Virtual management, decent pay, and lienient time management.

    Cons

    Lack of raises, lack of communication, & poor leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved & concerned.

    DXC Technology2019-09-07
  9. "Okay to begin with but not many opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology

    Pros

    Work life balance. Remote work. Manager is not micromanaging. Good culture

    Cons

    Fewer growth opportunities No increment in pay or any bonuses no matter what good rating you get. Strategic and business Communications don’t reach everyone on time. Feeling of isolation. No team lunches or gatherings (so far in my 4+ yrs)

    Advice to Management

    Better communication across cross functional areas. Pay check increments.

    DXC Technology2019-09-06
  10. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They allow unlimited PTO, be careful though

    Cons

    no cons, it's a good company to work for

    DXC Technology2019-09-05
Found 6832 reviews