DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7070 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
71 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (73)

    "Long Term Employee Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When asked what I like best about my job, my answer has remained the same over the years (12): I love that I can speak my mind to anyone in the company and my opinions and ideas are listened to and respected, even if they differ from the person (or people) I am speaking with. I also love the work/life balance (unlimited vacation) and being able to work from home! Diversity and inclusion is valued here and I think... that is a huge plus in this very diverse world.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not being able to meet many of my colleagues in person. DXC is a huge company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees!

    DXC Technology2018-11-30
  2. "You don't know what top management are thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounting Associate in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, company events are fun

    Cons

    Top management hid their future plan from the employee, they sent people to learn what you are doing but don't let you know what's going on...

    Advice to Management

    treat your employee as a team, not a ball that you can throw out whenever you want.

    DXC Technology2019-10-15
  3. "Positive review mostly only attributed to colleagues and some managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    -Some of the great minds in the tech industry (Hewlett-Packard Enterprise legacy) -Some managers are commendable

    Cons

    -Company does not care for its employees, no pay increment for years, no promotion, no bonus -Trainings are limited

    Advice to Management

    Under new leadership, try to save this sinking ship.

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  4. "Some good things, some not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    No raises, tough environment for morale

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  5. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Technical Support in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stay away from thus company eventually a downfall. Changing names and domains.

    Cons

    They only give you job until they have contracts with other company to provide support. No raise, management sucks

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  6. "SAP Basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Basis in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    nothing much to say about this company.....bad to worse

    Cons

    just stay away from this company

    Advice to Management

    Please concentrate on finding new projects instead of firing employees who are almost low in numbers

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  7. "People are NOT first in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility in the job and ability to work from home. Unlimited paid time off. Decent insurance.

    Cons

    This is a HORRIBLE company that is HORRIBLY run. If you want to be in a company that has room for advancement, DO NOT join DXC Technology or DXC Eclipse. Raises are basically non-existent, and if you are told you are going to get a raise then don't get excited, because it will be in an "approval" process for a year minimum. I couldn't count on both hands how many people have been waiting for raises for 12 months... + or have left because they were promised a raise. Leadership is also horrific. They say they are making changes, however, no changes occur. They say raises get approved, however, months later, the recruiting team/hr cannot get positions opened. The amount of micro-managing that occurs from top leadership is a HUGE DOWNFALL of the company. Throughout the leadership ranks nothing can be done without multiple levels of approval, that usually take months and require CEO approval. The company is extremely secretive in the things they do, the reasoning behind delays and decisions, and they are hesitant to provide information. The company does not care about their people, and that is the bottom line. The culture in the company has diminished completely. Leadership claims they are trying to bring it back, however, no it does not appear any culture has been restored. At this point, so many people are miserable working there or have such a negative outlook on the company and on leadership it would be hard to turn the ship around in terms of culture and having a positive outlook on the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro-managing every single decision. Treat people how you would want to be treated in a company - or how you would want your own kin to be treated in a company.

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's purely proccess oriented. Most the employees complete minimum 5 years in the company.

    Cons

    Top management needs improvement. And benefits for employees can br improved

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  9. "Worklife balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worklife balance / Employee friendly

    Cons

    No finacial benefits / No hike

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
  10. "Overall the Cons outweigh the Pros. I would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobility Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to work independent and from home, some good colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of benefits and constant attack on existing benefits. Lack of bonus and pay rise despite over many years despite good performance marking. Constant redundancies. Poor moral. Many more cons but get the above right and it will be a start.

    Advice to Management

    Start treating employees with respect and as humans and not a disposable asset. Please note that I have not been pressurized in making this posting, it is my own open and honest comments.

    DXC Technology2019-10-14
Found 7070 reviews