DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7058 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
70 Ratings
  1. "Was great working CSC, not so much DXC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work from home -People willing to help out -Managers are understanding

    Cons

    -Upper management sucks -No resources for employees -Too many meetings

    DXC Technology2019-10-12
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Mm Functional Consultant in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, work is interesting

    Cons

    Depending on the clients, some can be demanding

    DXC Technology2019-10-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people. The old CEO Mike Lawrie is gone.

    Cons

    No pay hike. No bonus for hard working employees. Poor benefits. Management lacks vision. The board is spineless. Allowed an idiot of a CEO (Mike Lawrie) to drive the company to the ground and have him millions at his departure. Disgusting!!

    Advice to Management

    Mr. New CEO. Time for you to take care of employees and your customers after 2 years of toxic atmosphere. Your first task needs to be restoring trust with your employees. So stop praising your predecessor and do your job.

    DXC Technology2019-10-12
  5. "ADL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Delivery Lead in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many hard working team members

    Cons

    Very poor management, many of whom have never held the roles they are currently holding. They hold very high expectations which are not based on reality but hypothetical. Financially, the rewards are tailored to upper management and employees are treated with very little respect. The treatment of staff is at times very unprofessional as they have to deal with profanity from middle to senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach.

    DXC Technology2019-10-12
  6. "Times have changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working is the only positive left, and that's only an insensitive because there is nothing else to offer.

    Cons

    Lack of direction, the company has stalled and cant compete in the current market.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your talent, drive out poor middle management and communicate your honest intentions.

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
  7. "Worst company to be an employee at... get out if you can, don't join if you're thinking about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most people don't leave because the organization is bad, they leave because it's the relationship with their direct line manager which is the problem. But in my case, I've had three managers in as many years and the first two were fantastic. Couldn't fault them and would be happy to report into them again in the future.

    Cons

    So, while I state the Pros to be my first two line managers, that is saying nothing about working for the company, it only shows the people that were good. But their hands, feet and lips were completely shackled. This organization is seriously bad, but even worse that they think they are great. The first task in fixing a problem is recognizing there is a problem. "Hi, my name is DXC, and we don't treat people... very well, or care much about the customer impact". From the day I started there was zero direction in what the company was doing in terms of the merger (HPE and CSC (yeah, buyout)) and how each and every employee could play their important part. It was a complete and utter shambles. Literally they couldn't "plan-a-piss-up-in-a-brewery" type shambles. I've never seen so many headless chickens in all my many many years in this industry. Senior management/leadership (and only by title as you couldn't describe their ability using the same nouns) had no idea that their best asset in a service only company is the people. People that had already been treated like crap and hadn't received a pay rise or bonus in many years were now being literally expelled from the company with just a single days notice. All because someone had to meet the numbers. They had no idea why they had to meet the numbers. If they questioned it, they were on the list too. Just do as you are told and ask no questions. Yes, DXC is a company full of Yes-men (and women) at the top. If you expect to work in DXC and have an open door policy that enables you to share whats wrong and give ideas about how to improve things. Don't even bother getting out of bed for this company. They don't give a crap. I tried to save the company money frequently by improving things. They didn't care because that was not the policy. But they were OK to waste 1,000's and 1,000's on completely stupid policies rather than save and make everyone happy. I have no comment on Salvino (can't really approve or disapprove as it is too early), don't know him or what instructions he has been given to follow in his "continuation to deliver the next phase" of Lawrie's idiotic back of a beer mat plan. Hopefully he has the power to do what's right. And take care of the employees first and foremost. I've never seen morale so low by so many employees under one roof. Good luck to you everyone who wants to stay. Better luck to those who are able to leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I could write a war-and-peace article here. However, start simple, but big. If you can't do this, then there isn't much hope for this company. REWARD YOUR EMPLOYEES FOR THE CONTINUED SUPPORT THEY HAVE BEEN GIVING CUSTOMERS AND YOU THROUGHOUT ALL THE SAVAGE AND RANDOM CULLING OF TALENT IN SUCH A HAPHAZARD MANNER.

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Responsible management, Cooperative employees, Friendly environment

    Cons

    No cons at this company

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
  9. "good job bad people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Agent in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay for easy job

    Cons

    bad management, inappropriate behavior and language in office, unprofessional attitude bringing personal conflicts in work space

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
  10. "Ignore the recent reviews - They're fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None - None at all.

    Cons

    Poor pay. No pay rises - EVER. Don't expect a raise as these are classed as 'entitlements' by a CEO who has reaped millions from this company.

    Advice to Management

    Could reel these off all day but Senior management refuse to listen.

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Not good but not worst as well- do not join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Legacy hp bought work life balance

    Cons

    No hike, no promotion, no bonus, no policy, no management, no clear vision and missions, don't know how dxc is leader in IT companies where they r not able to resolve there own issues and many more. Do not join this company

    Advice to Management

    Start making and implementing policies and have clear vision and missions, no managers having any idea of what's gonna happen and top down approach.

    DXC Technology2019-10-11
Found 7058 reviews