DZ BANK Reviews | Glassdoor

DZ BANK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DZ BANK CEO Uwe Fröhlich, Dr. Cornelius Riese
Uwe Fröhlich, Dr. Cornelius Riese
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "geringeres Gehalt, geringere Aufstiegschancen, keine Kantine(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Treasury Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DZ BANK for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned so much from the internship and the employees were great teachers! Learned about credit swaps and FX trading

    Cons

    There was no cons that I can think of offhand. It was an amazing experience working for this company!

    DZ BANK2016-11-15
  2. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DZ BANK full-time

      Pros

      Benefits. Work life balance is good

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      None

      DZ BANK2018-12-20
    • "Big Timer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DZ BANK

        Pros

        fun stuff. good environment. nice people

        Cons

        bad 401k. half day friday

        DZ BANK2017-08-09
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at DZ BANK

          Pros

          Amazing atmosphere and collegial too

          Cons

          Too many people in office

          Advice to Management

          how can you make it more dybamic

          DZ BANK2016-09-25
        • "Time at DZ Bank"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at DZ BANK

          Pros

          Easy work life balance, great compensation package, excellent benefits

          Cons

          Older group of people, not much growth potential - wide variety of talent from go-getters to very lazy

          DZ BANK2016-02-09
        • Helpful (1)

          "Lot's of opportunity to learn!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at DZ BANK full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Great place to learn, flexibility and constant encouragement for growth.

          Cons

          During my tenure I was well treated and had many opportunities, Towards the end there were many changes in the management team, it became quite political which impacted morale and employee commitment levels suffered.

          Advice to Management

          It's important to ensure employees are happy and fully engage. Cost cutting has it's benefits but not when it comes at the expense of employee morale, limiting opportunity and creativity.

          DZ BANK2014-02-12
        • "Vice President"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at DZ BANK full-time

            Pros

            Good work life balance and nice people

            Cons

            Old School management and old office

            DZ BANK2018-10-10
          • "Good work life balance"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at DZ BANK full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Work Environment, colleagues, work-life-balance, flexible working hours

            Cons

            Absolutely no cons to mention

            DZ BANK2018-04-28
          • "Vice President"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I have been working at DZ BANK full-time for more than 9 years

            Pros

            Excellent place to work. Great people. Good benefits.

            Cons

            Slow to change to market. Conservative credit-wise. IT system needs to be unified (many differing applications by different vendors).

            Advice to Management

            Trust in employee analysis and due diligence

            DZ BANK2018-05-01
          • "IT Executive"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main

              I worked at DZ BANK full-time for more than 2 years

              Pros

              German, good terms and conditions

              Cons

              it closed down it's Irish Operation

              DZ BANK2018-04-12
            Found 71 reviews