DaVita Acute Dialysis RN Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Acute Dialysis RN Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of room for growth. Very competitive pay

    Cons

    No cons to report honestly.

    DaVita2018-06-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Riverside, CA

    I have been working at DaVita part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, independence, good benefits

    Cons

    12hr On call once a week, Pressure from Management to work extra, long hours

    DaVita2020-02-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only thing positive about DaVita is the benefits

    Cons

    Hours, pay, management, treatment by management, unsafe ratios and unsafe work hours, and falling asleep driving home at 4am, training.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-12-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible schedule, paid training

    Cons

    13 to 18 hours a day with few breaks in between.

    DaVita2019-09-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing inadequate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Medford, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dialysis is very rewarding

    Cons

    Constantly understaff and under paid mandatory overtime. On call 3 nights a week often having work 16-20 hr shifts Inconsistent breaks. Low moral with high turn over.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-10-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is laid back and has intensive training

    Cons

    Not organized . I had to travel to different cities for training. Most if the time I didn't know where i needed to be until the day of

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-09-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager and Assistant Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they give good training to new staff

    Cons

    Not properly compensated, poor management, staffs starting to go back to Fresenius, don't care about its staff

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-06-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It’s a decent job, if you have the right management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a schedule that I like

    Cons

    Long (sometimes up to 18 hours) days.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-19
  10. "Acute Dialysis nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a lot of overtime, accomodating to needs

    Cons

    low pay, not to good benefits

    DaVita2018-08-19
  11. "Davita Acute RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have great managers and coworkers always willing to help, receives hourly wage that I asked for, benefits seem fairly competitive

    Cons

    Work schedule as acute RN can be hectic, including long hours, a 16 hour shift can happen fairly regularly

    DaVita2017-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews