DaVita Charge Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Charge Nurse Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great coworkers, compensation, patient relationships.

    Cons

    Depending on what clinic you work at, you may or may not have teamwork, great patient relationships, adequate staffing or reliable management.

    DaVita2016-10-16
  2. "Great employees and manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, patients, relationships, education, salary

    Cons

    Long days, losing patients, ability to transfer

    Continue reading
    DaVita2020-01-23
  3. "Not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Charge Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Create your own schedule

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid, wear too many hats, too often doing social work/pct work/dietician work/receptionist

    DaVita2020-02-01
  4. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits/medical insurance. Work 3 days a week.

    Cons

    Long days of work. Some locations have very old equipment.

    DaVita2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Better Pay Than most around here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    pay, patient interaction, and most of co-workers are great

    Cons

    long hours, patient ratio, stressful, too much responsibility placed on the RN

    DaVita2019-10-06
  6. "Charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    I worked with a great team where teamwork and patient safety was # 1.

    Cons

    Expensive medical benefits, early hours and the company was always on a budget and rushing teammates off the clock.

    DaVita2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (4)

    "I love my work, but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Charge Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mentally challenging, rewarding, long term relationships with patients.

    Cons

    Antiquated, complex, non integrated computer systems that waste time, constant pressure to do more and better in less time, facility administrators that do not seem empowered to take the teammate concerns upward but just are mouth pieces for demands from the top.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-05
  8. "Stressful & Unsafe!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to pick up overtime, decent pay, pretty facility.

    Cons

    Only 1-2 Nurses (usually 1) per shift. 3-4 shifts a day. Revolving door of staff. Understaffed. Health Insurance. Managers that don't have medical experience. Etc, etc,....

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-20
  9. "Charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, also have great continuing education

    Cons

    Can be a great place to work if you have a good manager.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-12-22
  10. "charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work place and patients

    Cons

    nothing to mention at this time

    DaVita2018-04-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews