DaVita Dialysis Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Dialysis Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Prepare and be Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has such a great philosophy. They live by their ideals. It is more than a job, it is a lifestyle. They really listen to the team and care about the moral which translates into a positive experience for the patients.

    Cons

    No cons as far as I am concerned

    DaVita2019-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Riverside, CA

    I have been working at DaVita part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, independence, good benefits

    Cons

    12hr On call once a week, Pressure from Management to work extra, long hours

    DaVita2020-02-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only thing positive about DaVita is the benefits

    Cons

    Hours, pay, management, treatment by management, unsafe ratios and unsafe work hours, and falling asleep driving home at 4am, training.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-12-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing inadequate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Medford, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dialysis is very rewarding

    Cons

    Constantly understaff and under paid mandatory overtime. On call 3 nights a week often having work 16-20 hr shifts Inconsistent breaks. Low moral with high turn over.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-10-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible schedule, paid training

    Cons

    13 to 18 hours a day with few breaks in between.

    DaVita2019-09-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is laid back and has intensive training

    Cons

    Not organized . I had to travel to different cities for training. Most if the time I didn't know where i needed to be until the day of

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager and Assistant Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they give good training to new staff

    Cons

    Not properly compensated, poor management, staffs starting to go back to Fresenius, don't care about its staff

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-06-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "It’s a decent job, if you have the right management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a schedule that I like

    Cons

    Long (sometimes up to 18 hours) days.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis RN in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, services available to employees. Lots of room for advancement.

    Cons

    Working short staffed. Profit is put before safety.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-01-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis Registered Nurse in Maple Valley, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People. I would quit my job if it wasn’t for my great coworkers. Good team work.

    Cons

    Low salary. Standard 1% raise. You have to do extra to get normal decent raise that normal companies give to keep up with inflation.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-10-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 136 reviews