DaVita Facility Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Facility Administrator Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manage direct reports to deliver top clinical care to our patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Flexibility, grow a team, help patients

    Cons

    Staffing challenges, not enough resources to do job

    DaVita2019-10-15
  2. "Good place to develop Healthcare Management skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Core Values, Annual Bonus, Team-feel

    Cons

    Metrics-driven, not enough ROD support

    DaVita2020-01-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of adherence to the "Village" Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable Company, Good PTO benefits

    Cons

    Lack of promotion opportunities, lack of adherence to CORE principles, Too political, Cliquish, Poor leadership

    DaVita2019-12-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Hands down the worst company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm not sure I can come up with a true pro...

    Cons

    -Poor leadership -financially inept... The team that develops the budget can't identify why they produced these numbers, but that is what the system told them they should budget for... -patient safety is second to everything... The budget are set so that the only solution to make payroll is to run beneath state mandated staffing levels -Turnover is higher than any other organization I've ever seen and for a good reason! FA's are run into the ground (on call 24/7, 365 days a year... Good luck having any life outside of work! Skilled positions are paid well below the industry average with the explanation that culture is more important than pay (yet the turnover speaks to culture). In closing, stay away!!!!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-12-23
  5. "Progressive Company but w/some Shortcomings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities within company. If you're willing to learn, grow, receive feedback, and show you got a fire in your belly, you can go places.

    Cons

    From top to bottom, they will burn you into the ground with the amount of work that is placed. If you want to grow, you have to prove that you can take on a lot of projects, which means you're going to suffer in some categories.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-11-16
  6. "Facility Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Administrator 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training opportunities. Other than that no pros!

    Cons

    No work life balance. Bait and switch role. No opportunities for growth. Extremely labor driven even to the point of negatively impacting patient safety. Long 14-16 hour work days. Toxic culture!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-11-07
  7. "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Facility Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Growth Opportunities for more leadership opportunity.

    Cons

    Not able to have full support of HR on topics.

    DaVita2019-10-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great PR, Terrible Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Gives time back to patients.

    Cons

    This position was a total bait and switch. FAs are expected to work infinite hours each week. The expectation is to be available 24/7 for meetings, events, taking call, traveling, etc. Family is of lowest priority and is viewed as a burden. National travel is a significant requirement of this job. Broken culture on a leadership level and a facility level. Executive leadership doesn’t care about solutions or barriers shared by FAs. Extremely behind the curve on operational management making reckless and shortsighted decisions that will implode down the road. In the business of “busy work”. Highest level of leadership unexpectedly stepped down. Pharmacies shut down. Medical Group sold off. 5 year financial trend shows rapid decline. No PTO at time of resignation unless you’ve been with the company for a full year. Taking PTO is frowned upon as an FA. Never have I been made to feel less competent in my career by a passive-aggressive, underperforming leader. Poor behaviors are tolerated on every level. Unattainable expectations from day 1. Stay as far away from this company as you can!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-10-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worked to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good core values, if they followed them.

    Cons

    Middle management, abuses by ROD, pressure to make employees happy while giving them unrealistic goals and staffing short. Work load for FA impossible to complete. Zero work life balance. Expected to work on PTO but no one talks about it.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Davita"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Facility Administrator in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teammates I loved the job and patients tremendously

    Cons

    Work life balance calls at all hours short staffed no help from upper management

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-08-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 119 reviews