DaVita Labs Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Labs Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Hersh Sanghavi
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "This place cares about the teammates(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great company that invests both personally and professionally in their staff(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "DaVita Labs has been a positive and unique career experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita Labs

    Pros

    This place cares about the teammates. It’s not perfect but they try hard to provide a good experience. Lots of fun for teammates and great care for patients.

    Cons

    Some of the health benefit options aren’t the best. And location is deep in DeLand. However the pros have outweighed cons for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the recent changes when it comes to teammate input and communication.

    DaVita Labs2019-04-02
  2. "Great place to work but changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Deland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Caring community. Teammates take care of one another.

    Cons

    Upper management loosing sight of what makes Davita special.. It's teammates

    Advice to Management

    Remember your core values

    DaVita Labs2019-05-14
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, fun company, listens to employees

    Cons

    Work can get overwhelming sometimes

    DaVita Labs2019-04-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in De Land, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company culture and story.

    Cons

    Location is a bit out of the way.

    DaVita Labs2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deland, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They do a good job of making a very large company feel like a small one. Belief in community both internal and external. You really do have a voice Most Managers work at positive team building Roadmaps for advancement Work Life Balance Invested in DeLand when they had a chance to leave the area Fitness facilities

    Cons

    Benefits, especially Medical, do not fit a healthcare company of this size. If you get lost, you really get lost

    DaVita Labs2019-03-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "There are wbetter opportunities out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Specialist in De Land, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DaVita Labs full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Full time, benefits, holiday events

    Cons

    Micromanaged, favoritism, team metrics, office politics, uncertainty of future with corporate Davita layoffs

    Advice to Management

    You don’t realize how bad things really are until you’re on the outside where your perspective isn’t clouded by the manipulation inside that place. I enjoyed doing my job but all the “noise” around me made me decide it was time to go. Constant he said/she said, ridiculous metrics that would give anyone an ulcer. As a result, the same problems kept popping up because everyone tried to met their metrics instead of fixing...

    Show More
    DaVita Labs2019-01-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Guest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita Labs full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    employees are nice and care about their peers

    Cons

    no home life/work balance. make decisions based on incomplete information. Tell you to do one thing, and then completely change what they want, without informing you. At 4:30 on a Friday, expect you to stay until the problem is resolved

    Advice to Management

    Management does not have a plan that has been thought out. You need to get someone in with some scheduling experience to make doable and realistic schedules. Don't make knee-jerk reactions and think through the result of your actions

    DaVita Labs2018-11-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "You're Making Me Write This"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time

      Pros

      A strong emphasis on patient care, and maintaining fair treatment of employees.

      Cons

      Favoritism is a bit of an issue. Some people can seem to get away with doing far less, than everyone else, with no real reason why.

      DaVita Labs2018-10-03
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time

      Pros

      Good Benefits, Job Security, and Steady Work

      Cons

      Language barriers in certain departments cause unnecessary tension and form clicks that make job harder than it should be.

      DaVita Labs2018-08-19
    • "Administrative assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DaVita Labs full-time

      Pros

      Lots of fun events

      Cons

      Boring, headphones in all day kind of place

      DaVita Labs2018-08-15
    Found 56 reviews