DaVita Medical Group Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
DaVita Medical Group CEO Dr. Wyatt Decker
Dr. Wyatt Decker
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, Friendly Coworkers, Managers care about their employees(in 24 reviews)

  • "Having a work life balance is so important and that's absolutely the case here(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since Davita took over they eliminated profit sharing(in 30 reviews)

  • "Not alot of support from upper management(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at DaVita Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    lengthy training, good mentors, everyone is approachable and willing to help

    Cons

    nothing i can think of so far

    DaVita Medical Group2019-12-04

    DaVita Medical Group Response

    December 27, 2019Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for your review and your contributions to the team. We're glad to hear that you've been setup to succeed in your role. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. -Kelsey

  2. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    Benefits for healthcare not great

    DaVita Medical Group2020-03-10
  3. "Not terrible..not great."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company provided training, great PTO accumulation, good starting pay for no experience

    Cons

    Managers don't care about you, company main concern is making money, lazy coworkers

    Continue reading
    DaVita Medical Group2020-05-14
  4. "Never work for davita"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO’s employees benifits get paid for over time

    Cons

    You get fired when you make mistakes after training you get a written warning when you complain about the schedule, patients arrive 5 min after each other while the rest are getting off the machine it’s always chaotic chairs a old blood pressure cuffs are gross and don’t even give accurate readings machines keep breaking total mess

    Continue reading
    DaVita Medical Group2020-05-21
  5. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Denver, CO

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, pay could be better

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about, would work here again

    DaVita Medical Group2020-04-01
  6. "They hire with no experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They hire with no experience. On the job training. Great insurance and 401k benefits.

    Cons

    Horrible management. No organization. No room to grow.

    DaVita Medical Group2020-03-16
  7. "flexible place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in El Segundo, CA

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    very flexible, can wear jeans all day, wfh options

    Cons

    lower than market salary, old devices

    DaVita Medical Group2020-03-05
  8. "Employment at davita"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DaVita Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long hours day allow for full time to be only 3 days a week

    Cons

    Long hr days. Sometime 14-16 hr shifts

    DaVita Medical Group2020-02-17
  9. "You may need to be deprogrammed when you leave"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Medford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will train inexperienced new employees and all employees can rise through the ranks to run a dialysis facility without prior clinical experience.

    Cons

    Poor pay relative to other employers, Full time is anything above 32 hours and you're paid accordingly - you're not guaranteed 40 hours a week, Bizarre cult-like company culture with it's own language - if you resign it's classified as a "Voluntary Termination", I can go on but I think that's enough.

    Continue reading
    DaVita Medical Group2020-03-02
  10. "Nurse"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Community Engagement Manager 

    I have been working at DaVita Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Life-work balance, fair pto and benefits

    Cons

    There is a big difference on exempt and non-exempt employees. Office hours/worked should be the same for everybody.

    DaVita Medical Group2020-01-21

    DaVita Medical Group Response

    January 31, 2020Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you so much for providing feedback. We appreciate your contributions to the team. We value work life balance and happy to hear that you are experiencing that. We will share your feedback with the team. -Kelsey

Found 577 reviews