DaVita Pct Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Pct Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
9 Ratings
  1. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pct in Balch Springs, TX

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the patients, and the 3 days on and 4 days off

    Cons

    A lot of work for small amount of pay. Management not consistent. Need better preceptors.

    DaVita2018-11-01
  2. "Rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    The ability to go on company trips and help out after national disasters which the company pays the expense. Also, you gain good relationships with your patients and their families if the care you give is great!

    Cons

    Very long hours. Your day begins at 3am in the morning and don't end until 5pm in the evening. The turn over rate is very high.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-10-29
  3. "Davita Davita...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Harvey, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits were ok. you develop lasting relationships with the patients you get hands on phlebotomy experience and some MA experience if you’re looking to learn hands on in healthcare my team mates and nurses I worked with were great!

    Cons

    If you don’t have a great team you’ll hate it! even if you have a great team you still may hate it! If you’re a new pct you’ll need your teams help! the hours at my clinic we’re long and hard sometimes 16 hour days and had to be back at 4:15 am the next day at times. you never know what time you’re getting off. you work in a pod with 4 patients the hardest part of the job was shift change and making acid to me! you don’t do just Dialysis you wear many hats at this company if you’re a Technician the pay is a slap in the face 👊🏾for the amount of work you’ll be doing the FA we had was horrible and showed no appreciation I can go on and on good luck! Dialysis is a required profession that definitely want be for everyone!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-12-01
  4. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    The employees are kinda standoffish...

    DaVita2018-10-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "My short time has been great here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Parma Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I help make patients and co workers day a little bit brighter?

    Cons

    Working short makes patients worry something might go wrong

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-10-12
  6. "Great company !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Pct 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company rewards its top performers by compensating them way beyond competitors compensation.

    Cons

    coverage issues sometimes running short staffed

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-08-03
  7. "Patient Care Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They treat you like a person NOT a number

    Cons

    Its a tough job but worth it!

    DaVita2018-08-01
  8. "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DaVita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They enjoy teaching and caring for the staff as well as patients

    Cons

    Need more clinic in the metro area

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours, facility administrators are great about kudos and bringing lunch for employee appreciation

    Cons

    Hard to create a work/ life balance due to inconsistent schedules,

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun job with recent pay

    Cons

    There will be short staffs now and then all the time.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-05-07
Viewing 41 - 50 of 128 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page