DaVita Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance , great team

    Cons

    Payscale, leadership and low retention of nurses

    DaVita2019-08-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "5 years of empty promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Clinical Coordinator in Tavares, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you need to work overtime, there’s plenty of it

    Cons

    Management promises growth opportunities that never happen, they will let you work like a dog then bring in someone new to be your FA rather then rewarding all the hard work you put in running the clinic yourself. Upper management DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE PATIENTS, ONLY THE MONEY!!!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-09-14
  3. "PD RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, autonomy, great benefits, good work life balance fun company to work for, really values teammates!

    Cons

    Limited exposure for new grads.

    DaVita2019-08-10
  4. Helpful (48)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very diverse and challenging with great teammates.

    Cons

    The flow of each clinic depends on great leadership. Some clinics would benefit from stronger leaders.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-21
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back work environment usually

    Cons

    Unpredictable schedule, long hours

    DaVita2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Big career mistake, resigned after 6 weeks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Register Nurse in Huntington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some great people who really cared about the patients. Excellent opportunities for non-clinical staff to rise through the ranks. Good training for people with no clinical experience to develop a career in Dialysis.

    Cons

    To be fair I quit after 6 weeks of training but these were some of my issues: Poor pay relative to previous work experience. Terrible healthcare benefits with huge deductible. The day shift started at 4:15 am. Full time hours doesn't mean 40 hours / week, could be as few as 32 hours depending on the patient load or schedule for that week. Strange cultural practices within the company... Created their own language / terminology used in professional life ie: "Coworker" = "Teammate", "Company" = "Village", "CEO" = "Mayor", "Resigning" (which I did) = "Voluntary Termination". The company developed a system for coworkers to report each other for company violations and encourage it, creating an atmosphere of mistrust among coworkers. I can go on for days, but.. 'nuff said.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Practice what you preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Can get full-time hours out of three days of work, plus overtime

    Cons

    Can get overtime in only three days...

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-08-04
  8. "Davita"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has given me the basic to advance my carrer

    Cons

    Limited in knowledge but willing to lern.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great day at Davita"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff comes together in emergency cases (at times)

    Cons

    "Bait and Switch" alive and well, no coverage to allow staff off days, no in center inservices at inner city centers, lack of diversity training, used machines and chairs, and blood pressure cuffs instead of new equipment, no in center biotechnicians, staff held up at end of day by late or nonexistent patient transportation (frequent16+ hour days), no shift differential, sexual harassment does not get dealt with, unlicensed staff do not support licensed staff and frequently boss licensed staff around.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-07-24
  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R N 

    I have been working at DaVita part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work life balance and great culture

    Cons

    None right now. Great company

    DaVita2019-07-03
Viewing 31 - 40 of 396 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page