DaVita "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

DaVita Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
DaVita CEO Javier Rodriguez
Javier Rodriguez
121 Ratings
  1. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits. Only working 3 days a week.

    Cons

    Long hours. Early mornings. I hated that.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-07-07
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dialysis Technician in Winter Haven, FL

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They always treat me fairly.

    Cons

    Long hours. Sometimes coworkers are not helpful. It varies from unit to unit

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-04-28
  3. "One of the best companies so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ptc 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start especially without healthcare experience.

    Cons

    There will be really long hours

    DaVita2019-04-21
  4. "2nd family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun environment

    Cons

    Long hours, short staffing, high turn over rate

    DaVita2019-04-17
  5. "Not all it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Care Tech in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teammates are great. Manager is great

    Cons

    Long hours. Early hours. Extremely exhausting work for little pay. Davita doesn't value PCT work and not willing to pay to keep people. High turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DaVita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, set 3 day schedule

    Cons

    Long hours and early hours, lack of teamwork, lazy technicians and having to babysit them, constant techs calling in leaving nurses short handed all day. Lazy charge nurses on their phones versus working or helping teammates. Left short staffed very often and stressed worrying if surveyors would come that day. Not all clinics are like this from my observation the 16 chair ones run better because you have 2 nurses, versus 24 chairs with only 2 nurses big difference! Also way too many catheters and no lvn to help in the bay leaving the nurse to put on all those catheters and hurry and verify machines in between and assessing patients. Very fast pace!!! If you’re a good nurse meaning you do your job you won’t sit more than 30 min. In 12 hours and that’s for your break. Techs often won’t tell you when someone’s bp is dropping they note that they did and then you do your rounds and find a patient passed out because their bp dropped in the 70s and the tech went to break...... ridiculous when techs can’t do their one job because they are more concerned with breaks!

    Continue reading
    DaVita2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Great company and culture, starting pay disparity only issue."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Arguably the most well-known dialysis companies in the world. Massively established in the sector, job security is a certainty.

    Cons

    Long hours, mandatory overtime. If patients are delayed or have access issues, they still need their treatment and there's no relieving shift like a traditional hospital RN position. You wait, bill for the delay, and do your treatment. If you're scheduled for a 7a - 5p, and have a patient in the AM who has a four hour treatment, and another in the afternoon with a four hour treatment, you're already looking at 12 hours and that's not accounting for transport delays, imaging, IR, or any other procedures delaying your start time.

    Continue reading
    DaVita2018-12-21
  8. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    fun, free lunch, great benefits

    Cons

    long hours, to many change over in supervisors

    DaVita2019-01-04
  9. "Lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis Nurse -LPN in Norwich, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Pay,and benefits. Four days off.

    Cons

    Long hours, most of the time lpn is used as an tech . So, your nursing skills is not being used properly.

    DaVita2018-12-06
  10. "Pct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DaVita full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience for medical field.

    Cons

    Long hours were the only downside

    DaVita2018-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 162 reviews