Dabur International Reviews | Glassdoor

Dabur International Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Very fast growing company & fast expanding(in 4 reviews)

  • "Dabur International Limited is good company for self starters & who can drive oneself to successes(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dabur International full-time

    Pros

    You learn a lot across different department function; useful skill acquired that still relevant in my career.

    Cons

    Management is insensitive to cultural difference. Have unreasonable expectation with no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Train, support, and provide for your best talent instead of importing labor from India.

    Dabur International2019-01-15
  2. "Superb company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ownership given by top management, extremely talented and dedicated team leaders

    Cons

    Work politics in the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Dabur International2019-06-19
  3. "Re Joined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the Best Organization to work for hence had decided to Rejoin. The Best Part - You can instant recognization. Freedom to operate & work No Nagging Bosses Good HR Practices

    Cons

    Old furniture, Needs to be replaced

    Advice to Management

    To Target another acquisition to expand to new geography in S.E. Asia

    Dabur International2019-06-19
  4. "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Works independently Compensation is good enough

    Cons

    No growth opportunity Load of work

    Advice to Management

    Management should leave biasness and understand who is working and who is buttering

    Dabur International2019-06-10
  5. "Avoid this place like plaque"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dabur International for less than a year

    Pros

    Disgusting work culture . Avoid at any cost. They keep female employees to do operational work

    Cons

    Bunch of bullies sitting at Top level from IlM , no culture of respect , blame culture . Communication is a big challenge as top bosses are more busy in politics as oppose to day to day job related things. International ceo should look into people leadership

    Dabur International2019-05-01
  6. "Assistant Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best plant in the field of Food and beverage

    Cons

    Due to construction work on road Pollution is acts adverse effect

    Dabur International2019-02-28
  7. "Joint Manager Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - JOINT MANAGER in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dabur International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy access to upper management. Great learning curve about the various functions in a factory.

    Cons

    Work life balance needs to be improved.

    Dabur International2019-01-14
  8. "Opportunities Galore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dabur International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Been with the group company for more than 10 years. I was with Dabur India for 8 years plus when I was considered for an opportunity in Dabur International. The learning was immense. The benefits given to the employees are praise worthy.

    Cons

    Slow career progression - should pick up pace once the business scenario improves. If we continue with our dedication and hard-work, tough times shall pass through smoothly.

    Advice to Management

    The change in management has brought about change in mindset and outlook. Keep up the good work.

    Dabur International2019-01-12
  9. "Excellent exposure and Learnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time

    Pros

    Hands on and visionary Business Head who is always approachable . Exposure to various tangents of Business and Transparency

    Cons

    Need infrastructure improvement to match Business growth in Africa

    Advice to Management

    Get some rest . All work no play will ........

    Dabur International2018-09-05
  10. "Excellent New Management efforts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dabur International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Continuous efforts for right Business Hygiene from the New Management 2 )Business objective as paramount focus is set in place blended with Career progression has made this company a complete change over place to be associated with 3) Learning is fun now and completely mobile . Thanks for Lynda online training courses which recapitulates things what we learned a decade back. 4) Working hours depends on an individual...

    Show More

    Cons

    1) No policies for Fast Track career path for high performers 2) No internal Policies for out of the ambit career progressions alike TATA ( TAS)

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for all the policies implemented for a very transparent Business Unit . Expectations for Dabur Administrative Service examination alike TAS for TATA for MANCOM inclusion other than Hierarchy protocol

    Dabur International2018-09-03
Found 55 reviews