Cover image for Dahl Consulting
Logo

Dahl Consulting

Engaged Employer

Dahl Consulting

Add a Review

Dahl Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 125 reviews
4.8
99% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 44 of over 125 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dahl Consulting CEO Valerie Doherty (no image)
Valerie Doherty
26 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 28, 2022 - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve had a great experience with Dahl one of my favorite things about this company is there’s always someone responding to your email or reaching out to you right away. They’re willing to work around your schedule too which is great.

    Cons

    No cons here everyone’s been super great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best staffing agencies in the industry!

    Aug 27, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Blaine, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a client of Dahl for the past year, I continue to be impressed by the level of talent sourced and service provided by the recruiters by this search agency. Dahl and its dedicated employees go above and beyond to understand our search criteria needs for every position, additionally, they continue to work with such detail in securing talent and provide such a strong level of communication along the way. This search firm is my number one go-to for all outsourced positions for our enterprise. I highly recommend this staffing agency, I have found this search firm to be one of the best in the industry.

    Cons

    No major opportunities, this company has been great to work with!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Dahl Consulting team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HR Assis

    Aug 31, 2022 - Contractor in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love this staffing agency. The recruiters are so friendly. They found me a really great opportunity and I actually love going to work!! My coworkers are friendly as well. You can tell that the agency really takes time out to chose the businesses they recruit for. I highly recommend Dahl if you want to a great experience in your professional journey.

    Cons

    No cons honestly. So far I've had an amazing experience as I am currently a client with the agency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Consulting Company

    Aug 16, 2022 - Renewals Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a recent college graduate who was looking for a meaningful work and after looking for employment for a month and a half, I came across a position with Dahl. After filling out an online application, the staff of Dahl reached out to me to learn more about me and set up an interview at my current placement. The staff was understanding, informative, and supportive in this difficult journey. The staff centered my needs and goals and were open to answer my questions and concerns.

    Cons

    There are no downsides when working with Dahl.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    DAHL

    Nov 3, 2022 - Sales BDM 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and younger culture.

    Cons

    Do not get many days off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast, professional, and friendly!

    Jul 27, 2022 - IT Helpdesk Support Specialist in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The day I submitted an application for a job Dahl was placing for, I heard back within hours from Adam, who from the moment we started communicating was on point, speaking to the company I was being placed for and advocating for me at every turn. Thanks to his professional assistance, I was able to be placed somewhere that I couldn't even get my foot in for an interview prior, and with great communication and assistance wherever needed in the process at every step of the way!

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Such A Seamless Experience

    Jul 26, 2022 - Procurement Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've never had the recruiting process for a job be so fast and easy! I was working with Braden and Nellie, and both did such a great job keeping tabs on me, giving me regular updates, and answering all my questions. Highly recommend Dahl Consulting.

    Cons

    I wish there were PTO opportunities, but since I have a contract position, I understand why it wasn't an option for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Got my job through Dahl

    Jul 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very helpful recruiters - Screening process is easy - Transparent about job opportunity - Helpful in preparing for role

    Cons

    Sometimes response time can be long, but rarely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So incredible!

    Jun 24, 2022 - Production Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kristie is super thorough and responsive as a recruiter, she was there every step of the way for hiring and offered me multiple roles before we decided on the one I accepted.

    Cons

    I don’t have any, this was the best agency experience I’ve had

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Support

    May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mckenna was my contact at Dahl, and she was so communicative and helpful. Dahl reached out to me on Indeed based on my resume, and in less than 48 hours I had a job offer.

    Cons

    None that I’m aware of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

Dahl Consulting Reviews FAQs

Dahl Consulting has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 125 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Dahl Consulting to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dahl Consulting employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dahl Consulting. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

99% of Dahl Consulting employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dahl Consulting 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dahl Consulting to be career development, coworkers, culture and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits.

Popular Careers with Dahl Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dahl Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Dahl Consulting logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Dahl Consulting Photos

+ Add Photo
Dahl Consulting photo of: Grand Slam DAHL Team Event 2021
Dahl Consulting photo of: Grand Slam DAHL Team Event 2021
Dahl Consulting photo of: Grand Slam DAHL Team Event 2021
Dahl Consulting photo of: Best of Staffing Client Satisfaction Award 2021
Dahl Consulting photo of: Best of Staffing Talent Satisfaction Award 2021
Dahl Consulting photo of: Dahl Consulting Named 2021 Top Workplace
Dahl Consulting photo of: DAHL wins 2021 Top Workplaces USA award
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dahl Consulting Job Seekers Also Viewed

SPS Commerce Logo
SPS Commerce

3.9

465 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 125 Dahl Consulting reviews submitted anonymously by Dahl Consulting employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dahl Consulting is right for you.