Daimler Financial Services Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Daimler Financial Services Chairman Klaus Entenmann
Klaus Entenmann
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A bit slow decision making process(in 4 reviews)

  • "different treatment for relocation and promotion based on nationality (Asians relocating on local package, Whites relocating on expat package)(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work but lots of bureaucracy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work has impact

    Cons

    Lack of agility, flattened or limits upward mobility for those not already in mgt

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2020-03-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "We were all superfluous, fake head count, no real objectives, no development"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary (especially to do nothing). Great for loafers.

    Cons

    This company hires and hires simply to justify the need for their top-heavy management structures. The result is too many people working on fairly simple projects and in the end you don't develop in line with the market trend in your subject area. I had to beg for job descriptions every year and inserted myself into projects just to have something to do. Management loves sending you on wild goose chases to make you feel busy, but if you're experienced it's clear there's no real value in it. In the end, this 'half pregnant' approach means that, now, I'm not competitive in the job market anymore - having achieved nothing but raise concerns about being underutilized/bored. I was convinced when I started there that Daimler experience would be valuable on a resume. Trust me, it is not what it looks like. On a side note: Despite resigning because I literally had nothing to do, they re-filled my position.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2019-12-11
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawyer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility, beautiful offices

    Cons

    Top management have commited a lot of mistakes.

    Daimler Financial Services2019-04-04
  4. "Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits is good, working time is relatively flexible

    Cons

    not many promotion opportunity for most employee

    Daimler Financial Services2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "They work you until they no longer need you."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Collections Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services

    Pros

    Being able to work for a prestigious, world-renowned brand and leader in the luxury car industry.

    Cons

    Hard work is not always equally rewarded, and not something that will always prevent you from being a victim during economic downsizing. However, knowing the right people seems to do the trick.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2011-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "very traditional"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services

    Pros

    Fair to good benefits and compensation with a good 401k match program, relationship focused environment with many good managers and teams, on-site gym with trainers, good marketing and vision casting with pride in brand

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement, outdated systems, slow to change, very political, seperate locations for US HQ and operations with almost all upper management coming from global HQ

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2011-02-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ship without a rudder"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services

    Pros

    Great health benefits, 401k and compensation.

    Cons

    Management incompetence is overwhelming. Daimler’s culture promotes the advancement of those who “manage up” versus those who perform. Many of the department heads are literally unqualified to hold their current position and would be completely lost without their subordinates knowledge and experience. Cancerous infighting and backstabbing also permeates the management ranks. Moral is quite low as there are no strong, inspiring leaders in the organization.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2010-09-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits, poor rewards."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Developer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services

    Pros

    There aren't a lot of reasons to work for Daimler Financial Services. You do get a great benefits package, but that is about it.

    Cons

    Management seem totally blind to staff abilities and needs. Poor communication from senior management. Dodgy decision making. Poor financial rewards. Promoting staff to positions they can barely spell, let alone do effectively. Ignoring the advice of staff who do know what they are doing. No career progression. Never let you know when a good job had been done, and quick to tell you when a poor job had been done. Quite happy for you to give up all your free time for the company.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2008-06-20
  9. "recommend to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - professional and free working environment

    Cons

    need to process many steps

    Daimler Financial Services2020-05-26
  10. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Salary growth is limited to whims and wishes of the higher management rather than your performance.

    Continue reading
    Daimler Financial Services2020-05-16
Found 55 reviews