Daimler Reviews | Glassdoor

Daimler Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
46 Ratings
  1. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assembler in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money. Benefits, and Tution Reimbursement

    Cons

    The union back up the company after you have paid your dues. Pressure and extremely over worked from management that shows favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making the quota, and produce excellent products. It's about "SAFETY", and not quantity! This is why there are so many recalls.

    Daimler2016-11-14
  2. "Truck Assembler Quality Start Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployed in Mount Holly, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good supervision

    Cons

    Too much moving around of new hires to feel in seniority hires because of cumulative paid leave. Hard on learning quality assembly for new hires in their regular positions.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the amount of individual seniority laborers that can lay out of work per day. It would prevent large numbers of inexperienced laborers in jobs that require quality and crucial assembly of Daimler Trucks.

    Daimler2016-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are the major reason I stick around here. They pay and treat the employees great.

    Cons

    They can be stuck in the past with older technologies and redundant reporting methods while technology and simple solutions pass by.

    Daimler2016-06-20
  4. "Pricing analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Good pay, nice co-workers, good hours

    Cons

    Dont care about employees, hard to get promoted without a 4 year degree

    Daimler2016-06-18
  5. "Good Pay and Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Payroll Analyst in Oak Ridge, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at Daimler for more than a year

    Pros

    People were great. I really liked working in a team environment.

    Cons

    No room to go permanent. Only temp job.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Daimler2016-06-14
  6. "Daimler CAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    They've got great benefits package, as well as a great brand new facility right on the water. They do seem to care about their employees - and more importantly, their customers.

    Cons

    Can feel a bit like a cog in a wheel, as there are so many people there. Not a clear career path, and felt like you could get stuck in a dead end. They can tend to hire minimally to cut costs, when they would actually benefit from hiring according to demand.

    Advice to Management

    Continue caring about your employees and building the division, as it will only deliver better customer experiences, and better business.

    Daimler2016-05-12
  7. "Administrative Assistant - Terrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Daimler for more than a year

    Pros

    Learnt something about the Automotive industry and large corporations inner workings and structure.

    Cons

    Treated without respect. Supervisor / middle manager without any discernible communication skills and in poor English spoke to me often in an irritated and belittling manner. Discouraged from asking any work-related questions.

    Advice to Management

    Treat Admin Assistants better. Get involved in monitoring work conditions and concerns in the New York Corporate Communications office - 2 people only, unprofessional environment.

    Daimler2016-06-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Not. Enough. Women. Or. Minorities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good location. They'll never fire you (which is a pro unless you enjoy working with tenured incompetent people).

    Cons

    Too old school and overwhelmingly male/white.

    Advice to Management

    Step into this century.

    Daimler2016-05-03
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant to CIO in China, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people benifit and great culture

    Cons

    not much but we all hope it could pay more..

    Daimler2016-04-12
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler

    Pros

    Salary high for interns Network offers future possibilities

    Cons

    Hierarchy results in high amount of influence activities/politics

    Advice to Management

    Treat interns as FTE

    Daimler2016-01-11
Found 873 reviews