Daisy Brand Reviews | Glassdoor

Daisy Brand Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
David Sokolsky
29 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Technician in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    4 weeks vacations Work independently Easy, fun and AC.

    Cons

    Pay attention to people that are a burden for the company

    Advice to Management

    Take a good care of the good people you're already have as employees.

    Daisy Brand2019-08-16
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee empowerment, great culture, challenging work

    Cons

    Self directed teams, forces you to provide feedback to peers, new experience for me

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be selective, the employees you hire reflect a good hiring process

    Daisy Brand2019-08-14
  3. "Great Family Run Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company cares about the employees and development

    Cons

    Location to my residence, long drive

    Daisy Brand2018-10-23
  4. "Great Comapny to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, team great over all to work for

    Cons

    Not much here., Long hours at times, but very rare

    Daisy Brand2018-04-17
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Group Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upfront and honest company. What is expected at the front line is also expected from upper management. Everybody's opinion matters with this company and you truly feel as if what you do on a daily basis matters and makes a difference with the success of the company. Management here is willing to listen to what you have to say and acts on it. The benefits and pay are above average compared to similar positions

    Cons

    The Retail Group Leader position requires extensive travel but the management tries to work with your home life to ensure that there is a I checked for rotation and faced the shelf, all date codes were in good shape. work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The growth at the company has been tremendous and the employees are well taken care of.

    Daisy Brand2018-03-12
  6. "Strong, growing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth and innovation. Employees at all levels are extremely talented and passionate. Company continues to improve benefits for employees.

    Cons

    Lots of initiatives to juggle in a rapidly growing environment which can create challenges. However, this also allows opportunities for employee growth.

    Daisy Brand2017-09-26
  7. "Lets all do a Dollop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked. Daisy gives you the best equipment needed to do your job and they update technology frequently to help make our jobs better. The PTO time and health benefits are number one. You work hard but are rewarded for your hard work. Profit sharing and Bonuses are icing on the cake.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Daisy Brand2017-08-10
  8. "Great Company. Better Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO policy. Health insurance and dental and vision are very good as well. Most employees work 4 days a week. Company washes uniforms for you and buys work boots.

    Cons

    Variability with shifts. Uncertain when shift will end based on that days performance. Raises are not immediate when starting a new role.

    Daisy Brand2017-08-08
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Family company whose primary goal is long term generational growth, not short term appeasing of Wall Street. It's like a breath of fresh air! *Great brands with solid brand equity and strong year over year growth *Current/ up to date in processes, capabilities, spending, etc. * Really great benefits

    Cons

    *cannot wear jeans in the office

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Daisy Brand2017-04-06
  10. "Daisy Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We are treated with complete respect and we have access to every level of management. The culture at Daisy Brand is something that everyone cares about and protects.

    Cons

    There are not clear paths for advancement, but that is overcome by being allowed to make our own paths

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay connected to newer employees

    Daisy Brand2017-04-02
Found 48 reviews