Daisy Brand Reviews | Glassdoor

Daisy Brand Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
David Sokolsky
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Daisy is a Great Place to be Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Group Leader in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work in Retail and have been with this company for over 10 years, after working for another company for 25 years. This was the best career move I could have ever made. My only regret is I didn't make this move sooner. Here are some of the pros. Representing the number one selling national brand of sour cream and cottage cheese. Representing great tasting products made with no preservatives, additives or artificial...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can truly say that my only regret is that I didn't pursue Daisy sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It has a proven track record.

    Daisy Brand2017-04-02
  2. "Excellent place to work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay and advancement

    Cons

    Long hours and needs improved management communication

    Daisy Brand2017-01-24
  3. "LOVE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are fantastic and management does care about their employees. Also, we have a solid product that we can be proud to stand behind.

    Cons

    There have been many changes lately, but they all seem to be for the best.

    Daisy Brand2016-05-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere. Management truly cares about their people.

    Cons

    It's hard to think of any.

    Daisy Brand2015-10-09
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    Profit sharing, competitive salary, competitive benefits, positive work environment, friendly co-workers, helpful management, ethical company with clear values, and opportunities for personal growth.

    Cons

    Conservative, if that is a concern.

    Daisy Brand2015-09-22
  6. "Great place to work, but very limited advancement potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daisy Brand for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, culture, benefits, pay

    Cons

    They hire very good people for specific jobs so new opportunities are limited

    Daisy Brand2015-05-11
  7. "Respectfull treat to employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Team in Garland, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    Good hourly rate, Great profesional people to work with, Values of company are good as well. Benefit package is one of the best I ever have.

    Cons

    Hard to develop a career

    Advice to Management

    I know we are working in develop a much better way to control our process and equipments, I would like to just suggest to offer more training to employees on technics that wso can use to work on the same goal. Like the one we did on TPM a year ago.

    Daisy Brand2011-09-10
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits for the most part. People are nice.

    Cons

    Does not have maternity leave for new mothers. Have to use FMLA and/or PTO days.

    Daisy Brand2018-08-31

    Daisy Brand Response

    September 6, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for the kind words. Actually, maternity leave is included in our short term disability program.

  9. "Retail Group Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Group Leader in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products and great company culture. Very supportive with regards to providing tools and assistance towards achieving professional goals. Very good benefits package overall.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can often be a challenge due to the demands of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Overall heading in the right direction. Need to figure out the work/life balance dynamics to allow for family life.

    Daisy Brand2018-03-08
  10. "Friendly co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    Nice people, good dairy products.

    Cons

    need more innovations for product development

    Daisy Brand2018-02-03
Found 48 reviews