Daisy Brand Reviews | Glassdoor

Daisy Brand Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
David Sokolsky
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Plant Management Up Needs To Look In Mirror"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processing in Casa Grande, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great insurance, nice profit sharing, & Christmas Bonus comes just before the holiday.

    Cons

    Management does not listen to employees. There way or the highway mentality. Raises are based on favoritism. In fact your raise may go to someone else. Management leads by fear. Unfortunely, Only had one good manager the entire time I worked there and he finally had enough and left the company at which things only got worse. You usually don’t have the tools you need to do your job and the work load is high. You typically do the work of two people. Sad at best.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2017-12-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Monarchy driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Garland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits are good, air conditioning

    Cons

    No rules. Make the right friends...

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2017-11-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Started out great then they turn on you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    Benefits is about the highlight/ Your career will start out friendly and personable then turn ugly really quickly expecting you to work day and night.

    Cons

    Upper management are from another planet. Preach one thing but do another behind everyone’s back They preach Family values but our far far from it. All they care about is the bottom line and the hell with Qaulity of product or the safety of the customers . They received mold complaints on a daily basis and do nothing to fix the issue. They do the least amount of effort possibly to fix the machines as all they care about is pushing the product out the door. This became very frustrating and ultimately ending my career there. I could not be a party to someone getting ill because of poor cleaning practices . Oh and if you bring up issues you are deemed a trouble maker

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2017-11-08
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting AR/AP in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    They are finally going to let us talk to each other. Before we had to be silent.

    Cons

    Management is a joke. We have one guy watch TV on his phone and take hour long breaks. They all look the other way. No accountability.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2016-07-01
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Claim flexible schedule and Trust and Integrity but not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Daisy Brand for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good technology. Nice co-workers who have worked for the company a long time, many 10+ years

    Cons

    Micro-manager. Clock employees by tracking badging in and out activity. Managers need training. When hired they tell you the schedule is flexible and they have good work/life balance. They also claim to trust their employees. However, they presented a badging in/out activity report and presented to upper management as grounds for termination. So the schedule is not flexible and you are expected to be parked in the parking garage at least 8 hours per day. No complaints or warning was given prior to termination. When asked whether any assigned work was not completed in a timely fashion, the answer was no. So work productivity was fine but the culture requires that you be on the premises for 40 hours during an assigned schedule, rather than the flexible schedule they claim. On top of that IT role required after hours work as well as remote work and offsite work at other locations for network changes, so I can document I averaged over 40 hours of work per week but all that was considered was the badge in/out report as well as the parking garage in/out report.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2016-06-09
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Brand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Some of the people are nice. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No advancement at all. No leadership in AP/AR. Mico management. Only points out your mistakes. Bullies.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2015-11-28
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Would never work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior C# .NET Developer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Brand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good and the 401k and profit sharing is good. The pay is above average.

    Cons

    The managers are micro managers. No concept of FLEX time. Even after all night deployments they still expect everyone in the office @ 8 am. No opportunity for advancement. They run off employees after 1-2 years.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2014-02-07
  8. "Retail Group Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Daisy Brand

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Flexible position.

    Cons

    No communication with management. Very little training. Dictator leadership. What management says goes. No employee input allowed.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Brand2012-01-02
Found 48 reviews