KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dalia Research

Is this your company?

Dalia Research

Add a Review

Dalia Research Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 29 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Dalia Research Co-Founder and CEO Nico Jaspers
Nico Jaspers
22 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a good work environment

    Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    macbook, office. they have nice boats. people are helpful.

    Cons

    senior people are usually fake nice. they throw smiles and pretend to be caring. not sure they hire people who are competent enough to do their jobs. people leave when they find another opportunity. nothing to keep people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Interview

    Apr 26, 2021 - Project Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very nice and great people

    Cons

    nothing everything is super great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dynamic and caring place to work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Technical Lead in Lake Buena Vista, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Management is open to change - Room for growth - Great culture amongst colleagues - Handled the switch to remote work due to the pandemic very well

    Cons

    - Async comms could replace a lot of meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work with Dalia if you want to learn things fast with a young team.

    Dec 27, 2020 - Working Student in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Mac Book Pro,flat hierarchy, lot of drinks and refreshments.

    Cons

    If you prefer to work on windows system..sorry as they give Mac Book to majority of employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    When the job makes you happy!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Working Student in Seminole, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work at. My input has always been appreciated; one of the best working environments I have ever experienced!

    Cons

    It’s a challenging market the business operates in; but that also means that success is more rewarding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly atmosphere, honesty, and good challenges. Highly recommended.

    Nov 29, 2020 - Backend Developer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + The company culture is just amazing. There are really few companies like Dalia that offer a friendly atmosphere, honesty, transparency, very good HR management, and a great feedback culture. + Opportunities to grow. You can learn a lot everyday with a complex business and an architecture made of more that 100 microservices. Career development is much encouraged, with a good education fund and through the use of tools like Leapsome. (Dalia also offered a public speaking course among other things) + Amazing office. Comfy sofas, latest macbooks, Aeron chairs and great spaces. A top-notch barista coffee machine, an incredible kitchen stuffed with snack, drinks and healthy food. I like to relax my mind cooking lunch with my colleagues. + Events, boat trips, barbecues. As a team-building exercise we built 2 boats (one 6 years ago, and another one 2 years ago cause we needed more space) which we use to sail the Spree and have some good parties. In addition to learn about boats, I also have fun with my colleagues. In addition to that, well.. matcha workshops, wine tasting, cooking workshops

    Cons

    - The complex architecture and business can be hard for juniors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best companies to work for in Berlin.

    Nov 18, 2020 - Head of Digital Marketing in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dalia has a great company culture, awesome team members and dedicated leadership. Even though I left the company a while ago to pursue other career opportunities, I always speak highly of them.

    Cons

    There aren't any negatives I can think of about Dalia.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Job of My Life

    Dec 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No probs - was bullied. Worst job of my life.

    Cons

    Worst management of my life - bullied me and pushed us out. Ignored covid and put pressure on employees until emotional breakdowns.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Perfect place to grow professionally and meet amazing people

    Oct 28, 2020 - Senior Backend Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dalia is one of the rare companies where each employee is valued and listened to and the management is really committed to supporting each employee in everyday working life and career growth. The diverse and international team share an attitude of friendliness and constant mutual support. I’ve met truly amazing people in this company and learned a lot from each of them. As an engineer I found the technology stack and impressive microservices architecture an exciting challenge for me to grow and mature technically, the hands on experience on so many technologies and the involvement in many design/architectural choices gave me strong skills that I can use for the rest of my professional life.

    Cons

    I really can't find any

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    "It's all downhill from here"

    Sep 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some truly talented people, an overall nice atmosphere and some cool perks. There are/were a number of people in the company that really try to make it a better place to work, holding reviews, opening doors and making sure that all sides are heard.

    Cons

    I don't necessarily agree with all the bad reviews here, but some things do ring true. Business-wise, the company's cash cow - showing Market Research polls on others' websites - is being squeezed between clients (MR firms) realising they can get access to the same traffic by themselves and the traffic sources either trying to get away with fraud (the bad ones) or figuring out that market research pays much less than any other monetization solution (the ones they should be catering to). All attempts to pivot are too little, too late - and face huge internal resistance from the team that deals with the cash cow that like to boast about how they "are the only ones bringing profit". TLDR; ship is sinking and sailors are torpedoing the life rafts. On the leadership... suffice to say that when it came time to fire people during a Pandemic, CEO held an all-hands call to say all was well and no firings were on the horizon - and then proceeded to have ±10% of staff fired the following days. AFAIK, most firings were conducted by middle management. Middle management will depend a lot on the team, and with that any career advancement and/or learning opportunities. And the title there? That's a direct quote from another senior employee of theirs.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dalia Research Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dalia Research? Share Your Experiences

Dalia Research logo
or