KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dalia Research

Is this your company?

Dalia Research

Add a Review

Dalia Research Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 29 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Dalia Research Co-Founder and CEO Nico Jaspers
Nico Jaspers
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Interview

    Apr 26, 2021 - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very nice and great people

    Cons

    nothing everything is super great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dynamic and caring place to work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Technical Lead in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Management is open to change - Room for growth - Great culture amongst colleagues - Handled the switch to remote work due to the pandemic very well

    Cons

    - Async comms could replace a lot of meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work with Dalia if you want to learn things fast with a young team.

    Dec 27, 2020 - Working Student in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Mac Book Pro,flat hierarchy, lot of drinks and refreshments.

    Cons

    If you prefer to work on windows system..sorry as they give Mac Book to majority of employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    When the job makes you happy!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Working Student in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work at. My input has always been appreciated; one of the best working environments I have ever experienced!

    Cons

    It’s a challenging market the business operates in; but that also means that success is more rewarding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly atmosphere, honesty, and good challenges. Highly recommended.

    Nov 29, 2020 - Backend Developer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + The company culture is just amazing. There are really few companies like Dalia that offer a friendly atmosphere, honesty, transparency, very good HR management, and a great feedback culture. + Opportunities to grow. You can learn a lot everyday with a complex business and an architecture made of more that 100 microservices. Career development is much encouraged, with a good education fund and through the use of tools like Leapsome. (Dalia also offered a public speaking course among other things) + Amazing office. Comfy sofas, latest macbooks, Aeron chairs and great spaces. A top-notch barista coffee machine, an incredible kitchen stuffed with snack, drinks and healthy food. I like to relax my mind cooking lunch with my colleagues. + Events, boat trips, barbecues. As a team-building exercise we built 2 boats (one 6 years ago, and another one 2 years ago cause we needed more space) which we use to sail the Spree and have some good parties. In addition to learn about boats, I also have fun with my colleagues. In addition to that, well.. matcha workshops, wine tasting, cooking workshops

    Cons

    - The complex architecture and business can be hard for juniors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best companies to work for in Berlin.

    Nov 18, 2020 - Head of Digital Marketing in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dalia has a great company culture, awesome team members and dedicated leadership. Even though I left the company a while ago to pursue other career opportunities, I always speak highly of them.

    Cons

    There aren't any negatives I can think of about Dalia.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Perfect place to grow professionally and meet amazing people

    Oct 28, 2020 - Senior Backend Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dalia is one of the rare companies where each employee is valued and listened to and the management is really committed to supporting each employee in everyday working life and career growth. The diverse and international team share an attitude of friendliness and constant mutual support. I’ve met truly amazing people in this company and learned a lot from each of them. As an engineer I found the technology stack and impressive microservices architecture an exciting challenge for me to grow and mature technically, the hands on experience on so many technologies and the involvement in many design/architectural choices gave me strong skills that I can use for the rest of my professional life.

    Cons

    I really can't find any

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Decision ever made!

    Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + great team working in a very friendly, open and inclusive environment + everyone is super smart and ambitious without being competitive amongst each other or working against each other + a great support system is in place to tackle challenges but also to enable everyone to further grow + as an employee you feel really valued and are taken serious + amazing office (with an amazing office manager) + great product which has an impact on the world

    Cons

    - finding a comparable workplace after this is going to be extremely hard

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not miss the chance to work here!

    Jul 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super international, the best people that you can imagine working in one place.

    Cons

    A fast-paced company with a lot of ambitious goals that need to be achieved. but with true leadership, the goals are met.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Inclusive, fun and professional start-up

    May 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having the possibility to work together with 37 different nationalities is an amazing perk. The people here are super friendly, always want to help and always have an open ear for you. The work environment is everything you could wish for, chill but super professional. The fact that Dalia's mission is to create a positive impact in the world just makes me so happy to work here. I would recommend it to everyone I know!

    Cons

    This is not your ordinary start-up from Berlin. The flat hierarchy system might confuse people coming from a more corporate environment.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dalia Research Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dalia Research? Share Your Experiences

Dalia Research logo
or