KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dallas Texas Consultants

Is this your company?

Dallas Texas Consultants

Add a Review

Dallas Texas Consultants Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 91 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Dallas Texas Consultants Director James Rothermel (no image)
James Rothermel
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "I worked with DTC for almost 2 years(in 10 reviews)

  • "If you want a fun, driven work environment this is absolutely the place for you(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most of the day is door to door sales(in 16 reviews)

  • "DOOR TO DOOR SALES ALL DAY LONG(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    3y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,914

    248 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work Environment!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the team at Dallas Texas Consultants! They are all very supportive and will help you achieve your goals! I was hesitant because of the reviews, but they are not doing door to door sales anymore.

      Cons

      The office is a little small.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the Team and the Work!

      Aug 24, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working with DTC! I worked on their Amazon Business to Business program and it was great! It allowed me to work at my own pace and constantly work towards the next promotion. They have an amazing company culture as well! We went out every Monday night for team building at fun places like Dave and busters or bowl lounge, which made it easy to get to know everyone and develop friendships!

      Cons

      Honestly, I don't really have any negatives.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      So much room for growth

      Aug 8, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I appreciated my time at DTC. Was the work easy? No. Was the team around me phenomenal? Absolutely! If I hadn’t moved, I’m sure I would still be working today.

      Cons

      Entry level. Long hours (but worth it). I actually did enjoy everything else about my job here and wish I would have been able to stay longer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Feb 22, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great commission rates and bonuses Business trips are awesome!!!

      Cons

      No PTO, Hours are a different but make sense.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome work environment and place.

      Jul 6, 2020 - Management Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work environment and amazing coworkers. They really try and care to make you as good as you want to be in training. Pay is good once you're adjusted, a lot of money to be made just have to work for it. Overall big picture of the organization is great as well. Would recommend this job to anyone, who is hardworking and has good time management.

      Cons

      Long hours, that is the only rough thing about it, other than that, it's an awesome job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sales

      May 20, 2020 - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and great environment

      Cons

      I have no cons for this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work, but a grind

      Apr 14, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team members are really great people and very helpful when it comes to training. The owner is great guy. If you are willing to put in the work, then you will see results. Definitely a place where the sky is limit.

      Cons

      It is a sales position and can take some time to learn the skills to be successful Pay is 100% commission with a small base pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Industry, misleading

      Aug 30, 2019 - Sales Trainee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office Environment when money is being made Late Start Paid Travel

      Cons

      Door to Door Sales 60 hour workweek required No secured income 100% commission

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was okay

      Sep 12, 2019 - Entry Level Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coffee was good and comfortable working hours.

      Cons

      Wasn't clear on what they were selling. Ambiguous pay structure.

      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      HIGHLY recommend!!

      Jun 24, 2019 - Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started working here in February. I was a little skeptical at first since I’ve never been in a sales/marketing position and the commission part scared me a little. But this job is truly merit based. I was told in my interview that if I have a good work ethic and put in the work to train that I can be very good at this. I decided to start, I had no other option than to learn everything I could so I could start making money and pay bills. This job is FULLY mentored, so I was able to learn everything in a short amount of time from everyone who has been here longer than me. Since starting 4 months ago, I have been promoted. I have broken the office record for the amount of accounts acquired in a week span, I have been able to be #1 rep in the country..making 3k in sales for the week. The career advancement and money is here, it just takes hard work and determination. The atmosphere in this office isn’t like any other job, it’s super high energy and fun, while also providing time to learn new ways to improve every day. I can honestly say I get to work with some of my best friends in this job. I’ve not only built amazing friendships, but I’ve also learned so much about the professional world and become a lot more confident as a person. This job has taught me how to get better at public speaking. I’m able to run meetings and teach classes here even though I’ve been here such a short amount of time. And that’s because this job is performance based, if you come in with a learning cap on..this job can take you so many places.

      Cons

      I honestly don’t have any cons I can think of. I look forward to coming into work every morning

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dallas Texas Consultants Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dallas Texas Consultants? Share Your Experiences

    or