Dameron Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Dameron Hospital Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Dameron Hospital CEO Lorraine P. Auerbach (no image)
Lorraine P. Auerbach
8 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful family feel among the employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community hospital with lots of opportunities to grow!

    Cons

    Smaller hospital. Employees don’t stay long.

    Advice to Management

    Make all the employees feel special and needed!

    Dameron Hospital2018-06-09
  2. "LOUSY MANAGEMENT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made some great friendships.

    Cons

    Favoritism and nepotism reign supreme. If you are a nurse, you are part of a protected class. Otherwise, you fight for everything you need to do your job. The CEO plays favorites in every phase of her job. Interesting that she "quietly" left her last position at Seton in Daly City. Do a google search and you will see what I am talking about. To show how bad the management truly is, I was there almost three... years. During that time, the Chief Operations Officer, Chief Nursing Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Medical Officer all resigned. Morale was at an all-time low when I was there. I have never worked for a company that was so depressing. After working for over two years I got a raise. A whopping 2%, which didn't even begin to cover my rent increase. Management receives raises every year while the people who actually DO the work struggle. Lots of outsourcing - Records Management, Dietary Services, Security, Housekeeping Management. Computer equipment is old and outdated unless you are providing direct patient care where it is visible to the public. Otherwise, you make do with slow and pathetic hardware.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay a living wage to the employees who are breaking their back for you.

    Dameron Hospital2019-09-04
  3. "good small community oriented place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great teamwork can be seen in all the departments

    Cons

    Pay rate is not as competitive compared to others in the area

    Advice to Management

    Stop expecting the nurses to babysit the hospitalists, such as reminding them to follow up on septic patients after certain number of hours etc

    Dameron Hospital2019-07-03
  4. "Salary does not go up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free health insurance, great benefits, and great people

    Cons

    Your wage never goes up unless everyone in your department gets one.

    Dameron Hospital2019-04-05
  5. "ANM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule which can be good.

    Cons

    A lot of new nurses

    Dameron Hospital2018-10-07
  6. "10 years Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good place to work. Politics, greed and poor leadership has caused their downturn.

    Cons

    Current leadership has a history of bankrupting other hospitals in the past. They believe in having a valet service and treating the hospital like a “five star hotel”.

    Dameron Hospital2018-08-01
  7. "RN2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dameron Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Local, Heart Team, great nurses

    Cons

    Unknown, new to hospital

    Advice to Management

    Have heard great things

    Dameron Hospital2018-07-08
  8. "Sad situation only a shell of what use to be a thriving hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked there for 27 years nice place to work before the new managers took over

    Cons

    Employees, and physicians and the Kaiser Permanente group left the hospital due to poor management and the disrespect

    Advice to Management

    Take time to listen to your physicians and staff members. treat the employees with respect and not like your children

    Dameron Hospital2017-12-04
  9. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dameron Hospital

    Pros

    Some friendly staff, they feel genuine.

    Cons

    Punitive culture, poor management, feels corrupt.

    Advice to Management

    You lost your family environment for your employees.

    Dameron Hospital2017-09-08
  10. "Admitting Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admitting Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dameron Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -great teamwork, great food in cafeteria

    Cons

    -horrible communication between management and teams players. Favoritism at its finest. NO appreciation at all.

    Dameron Hospital2017-08-28
Found 23 reviews