KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Danaher

Danaher

Add a Review

Danaher Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 471 of over 536 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Danaher CEO Rainer M. Blair
Rainer M. Blair
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Career development oriented, outstanding business system(in 27 reviews)

  • "Continuous improvement minset was great(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard depending on the team you sit(in 29 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not know what's really happening the in base(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Danaher

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Danaher and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Good

      Sep 12, 2021 - Senior Field Service Engineer in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management, good environment, good vision

      Cons

      More internal meetings, rest all are fine

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello, We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time at Danaher. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Strong Company

      Sep 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn a lot

      Cons

      Not for thin skinned people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Thank you for sharing! We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Danaher. We wish you all the best in your future.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best place to work!

      Sep 8, 2021 - Diversity Talent Strategist in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Danaher is an innovative, stable, forward-thinking, continuous improvement, and people-developing company. I feel at home, where I am encouraged to create new ideas and executive them. I feel belong, being a diverse associate, I feel heard and supported. Danaher is all about developing its associates. Danaher has multiple platforms and operating companies, there are endless opportunities for growth. Danaher is a hidden gem!

      Cons

      There is nothing to improve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, it is truly appreciated. We’re glad you see Danaher as a place where you can grow and develop. As a valued member of our team, thank you again for taking the time to review us.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company with an amazing future

      Aug 18, 2021 - Director in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunities and structured approach to make things better. Ability to be creative and think outside the box to solve problems.

      Cons

      Competing metrics sometimes causes tension between organizations. Need improvement on metric priorities from the executive level down.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello, thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you’re pleased overall and encourage you to speak with your manager with any concerns about what you have mentioned. Thank you, it’s a pleasure to have you on our team.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 29, 2021 - Internal Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with.

      Cons

      No pros here. Overall great experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello, thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear your experience at Danaher was positive and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      DBS tools distract you from the actual work

      Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better job security when you work for a conglomerate that has several platforms including life sciences, diagnostics, and environmental and applied solutions.

      Cons

      Too much emphasis on Danaher Business Systems and less time to do the actual work. There is an over-emphasis to apply DBS in anything and everything. You spend more time proving how DBS was implemented in your work rather than getting the work done and moving on to a new project. Don't get me wrong. DBS may be extremely helpful in improving efficiency for certain kinds of jobs (e.g. manufacturing), but it may not apply to your phase 4/post-FDA approval projects. Stingy in compensation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello, thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We are always striving to learn and grow as a team, and your feedback is critical to ensuring we keep improving for our associates around the world. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      CSR

      Aug 24, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is based in kiazan

      Cons

      Culture is based on continuous improvement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. At Danaher, we strive to create an environment where team members can grow both personally and professionally, which is why continuous improvement is so important to us. We are glad to see you saw the benefits of a Kaizen culture.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Pay, disorganized

      Aug 16, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, smart people to work with, great benefits with a strong focusing on developing people. Good training programs if you are wanting to get your MBA and work up the food chain

      Cons

      Will drive you into the ground, poor leadership, constant changes are made with no real long term direction. Management is short sighted due to it being a publicly traded company.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear this has been your experience. We take these matters very seriously and would like to hear more about your experience so we can be sure to address it with our team. I would encourage you to connect and speak with your Corporate HR Team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity

      Jul 30, 2021 - GMDP Rotation Associate in Westborough, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the program. Ability to really deep dive into various roles. People are great to work with and the compensation is solid.

      Cons

      You have to really want a rotational program that is about 2 years per rotation. Many of the companies work in silos.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello We’re glad you see Danaher as a place where you can grow and develop. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and best of luck in your GMDP journey.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company with a Fantastic Reputation

      Jul 19, 2021 - Human Resources in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent trajectory for growth, well respected in the field of life sciences , R&D, engineering, etc.

      Cons

      Better benefits orientations to communicate the multitude of plans.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Danaher Response

      Global Candidate Experience Manager

      Hello We’re glad you see Danaher as a place where you can grow and develop. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 471 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Danaher Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Danaher? Share Your Experiences

    or