Dannible & Mckee Reviews | Glassdoor

Dannible & Mckee Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Dannible & Mckee Managing Partner Michael J. Reilly
Michael J. Reilly
0 Rating
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for learning and growth within public accounting. Very intelligent superiors who challenge you to bring out your best.

    Cons

    None if you are a driven individual who truly wants to succeed in public accounting. If you are dedicated to your career and profession, the environment at Dannible & McKee will challenge you and bring out your best. If you treat your employment as simply a "job", there are other firms that are easier to work for.

    Dannible & Mckee2017-11-16
  2. "Learned a lot in a short period of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee full-time

    Pros

    Endless chances to work on a diverse client base

    Cons

    Fast paced and stressful like any other public accounting firm

    Dannible & Mckee2019-11-13
  3. "it was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very fun people to work with

    Cons

    long days mostly full time even though part time

    Dannible & Mckee2019-11-06
  4. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee

    Pros

    High salaries, good boss, more

    Cons

    Not for new one, only for experience

    Continue reading
    Dannible & Mckee2017-12-04
  5. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee full-time

    Pros

    You will learn a lot and you are part of a team.

    Cons

    Long hours during that magical time of year, not any different from other CPA firms.

    Dannible & Mckee2017-11-15
  6. "Workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee full-time

    Pros

    awesome staff & co workers

    Cons

    not enough over time to gain

    Dannible & Mckee2017-07-06
  7. "Improved over time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn plenty during your time there.

    Cons

    Don't plan any vacations during busy season.

    Dannible & Mckee2017-06-02
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Audit Intern in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee

    Pros

    Even as an intern, I always felt like a valuable part of the team. Wasn't sure what to expect in terms of the type/difficulty of work but was happy to be challenged and engaged on projects. Felt I was able to gain a wealth of experience due to the mentorship from my peers and from the work I completed. Great opportunity to grow as a young professional.

    Cons

    I had no cons with my time at Dannible & McKee.

    Continue reading
    Dannible & Mckee2016-08-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee

    Pros

    a lot of opportunity to learn all types of accounting if you're able to figure it out on your own

    Cons

    Everything. This company is a joke. Read the reviews. Management has you know what stuck so far up their own ....

    Dannible & Mckee2016-07-31
  10. "Good people surrounded by jerks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dannible & Mckee

    Pros

    Lot of good ppl work there, great training, best pay/bonus in the area

    Cons

    Lot of jerks work there, outweigh the good people. Tons of cliques, not a very welcoming environment. Almost half of new staff were fired in one year.

    Dannible & Mckee2016-05-31
Found 18 reviews