Danone Brand Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Danone Brand Manager Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Danone CEO Emmanuel Faber
Emmanuel Faber
8 Ratings
  1. "Overall not much to complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Danone part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful, and useful experience in marketing if you're a student

    Cons

    Very hard to gain contact with during uni time, and also very very difficult application process for a permanent role.

    Danone2019-09-03

    Danone Response

    September 19, 2019Employer Branding Trainee

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your experience at Danone and you learned a lot. Our HR team organizes different activities for students to prepare them for job interviews, I am sorry to hear you did not have a chance to participate in it. I wish you good luck for your future!

    Show Less
  2. "Global company with purposeful brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Algiers
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work on sustainable business with a very strong brands in terms of equity - Opportunity to work on different categories such as Water, dairy...

    Cons

    - Not enough agility in terms of innovation

    Advice to Management

    - As a business leader, the company needs be more aggressive in leading the trends

    Danone2019-07-08
  3. "purposeful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Junior Brand Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    inspirational, young, dynamic, opportunity to evolve & move around

    Cons

    a lot of change (often)= can be tiring, the middle management politics also can be tiring

    Danone2019-05-31
  4. "average job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Danone full-time

    Pros

    people-centric, good environment, good cluter

    Cons

    unorganized, pay below industry norm

    Danone2019-04-01

    Danone Response

    April 4, 2019Employer Branding Trainee

    Dear Employee, we are sincerly thankful for your feedback. Offering a great work environment which is sustainable, safe, healthy and vibrant, is very important to us, so we are very happy to hear your experience! Your comment is a proof that this vision of being a human-centric company with attractive workplace is a reality. Yet, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the benefits offered by us. We benchmark the competition on the regular basis to ensure attractivity of our compensation and benefits policy on the local market.

    Show Less
  5. "Great place to build a career in marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People oriented Prone to innovate, new ideas encouraged Relies on team work Great level of marketing

    Cons

    Lack of process, governance not really clear

    Danone2019-01-14
  6. "Campus Brand Manager at Lancaster University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Campus Brand Manager in Lancaster, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Danone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to put on your CV

    Cons

    Ineffective communication with HR Placement Student

    Advice to Management

    Create a role in HR to work with campus brand managers specifically, rather than using the placement students at the London office to do so

    Danone2018-09-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Brand Manager 

    I worked at Danone for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great to work in if you drive on challenge, passionate about food and ready to take more - wide portfolio of inspiring brands

    Cons

    - burnout - 99% of top management team - French people. Doesn't look optimistic

    Advice to Management

    More diversity. Less political games.

    Danone2018-06-12
  8. "Great workplace for those who love dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employer Branding Manager in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Danone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues who are smart, fun and supportive. Nice, humble and supportive leaders. Challenging and dynamic environment

    Cons

    Fast phase and lots of changes, thus not many people may find it suitable for them.

    Advice to Management

    invest more money in digital tools

    Danone2018-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun but chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, young, friendly people. Good location, nice office with views of London and business park with lots going on. Fun, non-corporate culture. Great experience for interns/grads.

    Cons

    Lack of autonomy. Lack of prioritisation. Chaotic and stressful environment with most people working long hours. Lots of stakeholders involved in decisions.

    Danone2017-04-24
  10. "Senior Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Results driven Open messy Single minded Not too jerarquical

    Cons

    Short term oriented More reactive than proactive

    Advice to Management

    Try to be less risk adverse

    Danone2017-03-29
Found 24 reviews