Danske Commodities Reviews | Glassdoor

Danske Commodities Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I loved working at DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Danske Commodities

    Pros

    I worked in two different departments during my time, both in which I gained more knowledge than one could hope for. I had, as a part-time employee, many options to go where I felt I could be valued the most.

    Cons

    The company had to layoff 20% of its employee, it was hard to see that many people go. In the end it was the right decision.

    Danske Commodities2016-03-17
  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Danske Commodities

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and mentoring opportunities

    Cons

    No upward mobility amongst the lower level employees

    Danske Commodities2015-06-10
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Originator in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Danske Commodities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with good benifits

    Cons

    The company got sold last year

    Danske Commodities2019-10-09
  4. "Great company - much trust and responsibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Danske Commodities full-time

    Pros

    Emphasise the people as their most important asset.

    Cons

    Unintentionally it ended up in being much politics internally.

    Danske Commodities2018-10-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Danske Commodities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture - Colleagues The majority of the company in the front office is of younger age an thus a good work environment - Flexible hours - Very good food for a fraction of a price - Free cell phone and company pays your internet at home

    Cons

    - Bonus scheme not transparent - Lack of direction & vision from management - Lack of professional growth - flat organisation, thus limited opportunities for professional growth - Tendency for favouritisim

    Danske Commodities2017-11-28
  6. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Consultant in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Danske Commodities for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture - not a long way from idea to execution.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between teams

    Danske Commodities2017-09-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Danske Commodities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good working atmosphere, helpful colleagues -Wide range of benefits - Flexible working hours - Innovative company

    Cons

    -Bonus system is not transparent -Lack of managerial knowledge among managers. - Emoloyees are not treated equally - Personal ambitions are not supported in many cases - No clear career path

    Danske Commodities2017-02-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Find some place better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Aarhus

    I worked at Danske Commodities full-time

    Pros

    Benefits: Private health insurance, free cell phone and internet. If you possess an average talent you will have an easy time getting along there.

    Cons

    The company operates with a discretionary bonus scheme, which makes your bonus more a result of how much your manager likes you rather than your performance. A lot of key people has left the firm. The company puts more importance on you clocking in facetime, rather than achieving results. They will attempt to start you off with a low base salary, but be very wary of this as your salary growth is pretty much frozen... once you sign the contract. There is only a few skilled people to learn from, and they do not stick around for long. There is also a lot of office politics going on, and it does not seem like upper management has a clear vision for the firm. The living costs and taxation in Denmark quickly cuts into your salary. If you are serious about your career you should consider something else.

    Show More
    Danske Commodities2015-12-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "dynamic company but clear lack of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Danske Commodities

    Pros

    company building and advantages (food, events). Nice athmosphere and young/hip environment

    Cons

    low pay. Incompetent upper management. Mainly recruit graduates and clear lack of experienced people.

    Danske Commodities2015-10-06
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Analyst in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Danske Commodities

    Pros

    Very nice people in the office

    Cons

    Periods of downswing can be hard to get through

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on team building.

    Danske Commodities2015-07-13
Found 13 reviews