KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Darigold

Engaged Employer

Darigold

Add a Review

Darigold Lab Technician Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 283 reviews

4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Darigold President and CEO  Stan Ryan
Stan Ryan
8 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Darigold and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid company

    Dec 12, 2021 - Lab Tech in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Full benefits Consistent hours Interesting work Potential for growth Friendly coworkers Solid management team

    Cons

    I don’t have anything to add to this section.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you are enjoying our benefits and work environment. Your positive experience here with our team, our benefits program, management, and more is what we strive for and are happy to hear you have experienced. -The HR Team

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exactly what they claim to be

    Sep 8, 2021 - Lab Tech in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My expectations were very high going into this. The person who interviewed me completely sold me on everything from the culture to the product, so I would say that I was geared for disappointment… but it never came! The biggest shock was actually just that Darigold is EXACTLY what they claim to be: a modern, community-minded company that is striving to provide high quality dairy products to consumers. The work environment is one of the best I’ve ever personally experienced. My colleagues are wonderful people who regularly go above and beyond for one another. The mentality here leans much more strongly towards collaboration than individualism. We each have our own responsibilities and roles and take pride in our work, but we also know that it’s just a component of a larger whole. I think that’s what really makes the difference here: every single person in the office cares more about the end result and what we accomplish collectively than singling themselves out to be the “brightest shining star in the sky”. I’ve worked in offices before with people like that and it’s toxic. So yeah, I would have to chock it up to the people and the culture that management has created here as to why this is such a wonderful company to work for.

    Cons

    I don’t think of it as there being any cons, but rather just areas of improvement for the company to work on in the future, such as keeping up with demand and hiring more people, but also being more picky about who’s getting hired on to find the best fit for each job, etc. Little things like that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Helpful, supportive coworkers

    Oct 26, 2021 - Lab Technician in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here is so helpful and supportive. This is my first job and I really appreciate how kind everyone has been. It makes me excited to come into work each day because I’m never worried about not knowing what to do.

    Cons

    Nothing that I’ve noticed yet, but I haven’t even been here a full year. I feel like there’s so much to learn and experience still.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Thank you for your kind review! Ecstatic you are enjoying your time here with our team. We are thrilled you choose us as your first job and are excited that you have had such great experiences with us. -The HR Team

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Definitely would recommend.

    Oct 10, 2021 - Lab Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a great experience, had many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    No cons for me to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Thank you for your kind review! Ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your time here with our team and the many growth opportunities we provide. -The HR Team

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Toxic work place

    Jun 13, 2021 - Lab Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and benefits is the only pro. And if you want to get your foot in the door of food manufacturing but then get out ASAP! Don’t let the pay fool you! (It’s not worth it)

    Cons

    Take this seriously!!! Toxic work place, terrible work culture and ethics, no one cares about anyone but themselves they will not help you (maybe if you ask). Everyone will complain about everyone not doing their job but won’t do their own jobs. Training is terrible not just for lab tech but for every job in the plant. Management knows nothing about social skills, people skills, or just how to manage period. If you really want to get your foot in the door of food manufacturing for lab tech you will be learning a lot of things on your own either because of curiosity or you have no choice but to figure it out in or order to do your job. No advancement unless you want wait or die a supervisor or manager and make less than production. They pay is more than anywhere else, but that is the cap on a lab tech and anywhere else will be a lower pay. Promise it’s NOT worth it

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New employee

    Oct 20, 2021 - QA Lab Tech in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, hours if you want them

    Cons

    Disorganized and although the pay is okay, still under staffed

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time here along with our benefits. We are always looking to improve and appreciate you feedback about staffing. We have been working diligently to improve that. -The HR Team

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good entry level, very little growth

    Aug 6, 2021 - Lab Technician in Tukwila, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well for new college graduates. Ability to learn multiple kinds of scientific instrumentation and job positions. Offers great benefits

    Cons

    New lab techs will always work weekends for the first two to three years. No titles or raises given based on knowledge learned on the job or certifications. Everyone is always paid the same wage (union)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Worth it

    Jun 6, 2021 - QA Lab Tech in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment Friendly people Good pay Affordable benefits Flexible schedule Easy work

    Cons

    Nothing but there’s a minimum word requirement here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Job

    May 6, 2021 - QA Lab Tech in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours Work Independently Room for Growth

    Cons

    Favoritism Add on responsibility other than outlined on paper Lack of communication

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay and benefits, poor work life balance

    May 6, 2019 - Lab Technician in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits, opportunities for growth (if pursued), ample OT opportunities

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, disorganized management structure

    1 person found this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Talent Acquisiton and Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for leaving a review. We’re pleased that you were satisfied with our Total Compensation Package and that you had opportunities for upward mobility within the organization. We strive to help our employees create a quality work-life balance and would appreciate tips for improving this. Would you be willing to reach out to us at feedback@darigold.com so we can discuss this further? Thanks!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Darigold Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Darigold? Share Your Experiences

or