KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Darigold

Engaged Employer

Darigold

Add a Review

Darigold Production Supervisor Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 283 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Darigold President and CEO  Stan Ryan
Stan Ryan
8 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Darigold and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Dec 6, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Lynden, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of time off Good benefits

    Cons

    12hr shifts QA department not supportive Union workforce

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Darigold Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your well-deserved time off and benefits. We are working hard to improve our work life balance with our benefits program and more as we hire on new employees who are well equipped to support our teams. -The HR Team

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    If you wanna be miserable and put up with b.s then this is the place for you!

    Dec 2, 2021 - Production Worker in Chehalis, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I never had a pay check bounce!

    Cons

    Management micro manages everything! They find a way to get rid of good workers and hire people that are lazy and don't wanna work. If there was a job that needed to be union this would be the place. They have all these supervisors and managers and can't make a decision to save their you know what! Employees that are hard workers are expected to do more work and the lazy ones get less. Corporate is well aware of issues but ignore it, as long as the numbers look good and their graghs look good corporate could care less about how employees feel, human resources is a joke, can't trust them either

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Burnt out

    Jun 23, 2021 - Production Worker in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay is good and benefits are good

    Cons

    The company have an overtime problem to the extreme. They will do anything to get you in the building as much as they can

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic leadership!

    May 31, 2021 - Production Worker in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is the one area that Darigold doesn’t need to improve on in the slightest! Everyone in a leadership position is fantastic. This is not the first factory I’ve worked at and I’ve seen some of the worst of the worst there is. Mangers, Supervisors, you name it… they care and they’re willing to take time out of their day to listen to your concerns. There’s things that need to be improved here and there, but the people in positions of power just isn’t one of them.

    Cons

    Longer breaks would be nice, especially lunch. I also wish medical was more affordable. In the last 3 years at Darigold those are the only two things I haven’t seen any improvements on. Everything else I’ve noticed has been addressed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Co-op

    Apr 26, 2021 - Production Worker in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A no-nonsense co-op with a dedicated mission. It’s staffed by people who immensely enjoy what they do. There are tried and true procedures in place to keep things running smoothly. Reliable equipment, people and procedures.

    Cons

    A few things here and there but the pros trump the cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not perfect but always striving to get better

    Apr 20, 2021 - Production Operator in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re an applicant who’s on the fence about working at Darigold, I strongly recommend that you go for it. Darigold isn’t the perfect company but they understand that the people on the ground, their workforce, are a priority. You’ll be treated well, given good benefits and good pay. The people are nice and management are open to feedback and are constantly improving.

    Cons

    Overtime is a good thing but not when there’s too much of it. Meeting deadlines is a primary focus and can cause stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Many opportunities to take advantage of

    Apr 6, 2021 - Production Operator in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring employees, every single last one of them. If you’re willing to move around it isn’t a bad place to build a thriving career. Great training for the most part with minor improvements needed. Management recognizes the need for a better IT infrastructure. I can’t complain.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Career development

    Apr 1, 2021 - Production Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has taken steps to provide better feedback to employees. Career development became a primary focus a few years back and has had time to develop and flourish. There was once upon a time where career development sat on the backburner and more than a few employees eventually left dissatisfied. Now that there’s a clear path of progression it provides a clearer sense of purpose for employees at all levels in the organization.

    Cons

    As some of my colleagues have pointed out we need more consistency. As the saying goes, slow and steady wins the race.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Treated like a valuable asset to the organization

    Mar 19, 2021 - Production Worker in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the day I started I was treated like a valuable asset to the organization. I’ve worked jobs in the past where employees were disposable and not treated with respect. Thankfully I don’t have to deal with that at Darigold. Management is approachable, my co-workers are friendly and the pay and benefits are very competitive. Love it here!

    Cons

    The culture is a work in progress but it’s getting better day by day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Terrific People

    Feb 1, 2021 - Production Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Strong Executive Leadership Team

    Cons

    There were no CONS, it is what you make of it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Darigold Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Darigold? Share Your Experiences

or