KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Darigold

Engaged Employer

Darigold

Add a Review

Darigold Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 279 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Darigold President and CEO  Stan Ryan
Stan Ryan
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management is approachable, my co-workers are friendly and the pay and benefits are very competitive(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, hours if you want them(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Otherwise I would still be working at Darigold today(in 25 reviews)

  • "You may or may not matter to your direct supervisors but upper management could not care less about you, no matter your contributions(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Darigold and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Worth it

      Jun 6, 2021 - QA Lab Tech in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment Friendly people Good pay Affordable benefits Flexible schedule Easy work

      Cons

      Nothing but there’s a minimum word requirement here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Everything great but work-life balance needs improvement

      Sep 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really fantastic people and the work is pretty straightforward. Good pay.

      Cons

      Pretty bad work-life balance. Emails and calls even on weekends. Need to be able to multi-task and solve problems very quickly if you want to thrive here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not perfect but always striving to get better

      Apr 20, 2021 - Production Operator in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you’re an applicant who’s on the fence about working at Darigold, I strongly recommend that you go for it. Darigold isn’t the perfect company but they understand that the people on the ground, their workforce, are a priority. You’ll be treated well, given good benefits and good pay. The people are nice and management are open to feedback and are constantly improving.

      Cons

      Overtime is a good thing but not when there’s too much of it. Meeting deadlines is a primary focus and can cause stress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Typical corporate environment

      Sep 29, 2020 - Marketing in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits for Seattle.

      Cons

      Too much micromanagement from senior leadership.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      HR Generalist

      Thank you for leaving a review, we're happy to hear that you feel adequately compensated for your work! We're always looking to improve so we appreciate your thoughts on management practices, and will look to improve this moving forward. Thanks!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for.

      May 13, 2020 - Production Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, excellent insurance, good 401k

      Cons

      Micro managing by the managers. Raises and bonus aren't very good they dont keep up with the cost of living.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      Talent Acquisiton and Employee Engagement Specialist

      Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad that you found our Compensation package above market value. We're focused on continuously improving our management practices, and would appreciate your thoughts on how we can be better support our teams by contacting us at feedback@darigold.com. Thanks!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Intern

      Apr 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and consistent hours, good pay.

      Cons

      Early mornings, takes a while to blend with staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      Talent Acquisiton and Employee Engagement Specialist

      We’re so pleased to hear that your intern experience has been positive. Not only do we value opportunities to give valuable work experience to new talent entering the work force, but we also appreciate the chance to inject fresh perspective into our organization. Thank you for choosing Darigold.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to earn experience

      Jun 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, workers are friendly

      Cons

      You won't have normal sleeping

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      Feedback@Darigold.com

      Thank you for posting. Our employees are what makes us great and we really value our employees commitment to ensuring our operational success. As you know, in order to make fresh continuous product for the Pacific North West & the world, Darigold business operates 24/7 365 days a year. Which means sometimes, employees work varying shifts and schedules, as an added incentive we offer pay deferential to help support employees participating in shifts other than daytime- we hope this helps and again want to say Thank You for your support! Please feel free to reach out directly to share any thoughts on how we can better support employees on varying shifts/schedules at feedback@Darigold.com.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Halfway There.

      Nov 24, 2017 - Production Worker in Issaquah, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very stable company with a solid future. Good pay and Benefits. A surprizing percentage of employees have worked here for a very long time. Often promotes from within and has a variety of jobs available. You can have personal pride in what you are making.

      Cons

      Production workers have to sacrifice time with their families for Darigold. Working on all holidays is basically required. Weekly schedules cant be planned out more than 5 days (and still change) so overtime is problematic. Production schedules are "Run,Run,Run!!!" so equipment is neglected until failure then pieced back together to "get it going" Improvements are constant but even simple ones are dismally slow and often are in conflict with efficiency. Nepotism has improved but still happens.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Horrible Management. Low morale.

      Jul 13, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits. Room for advancement. Safety recognition. Retirement plan. Free coffee and product discount at plant. Supports employees gaining certifications within the industry.

      Cons

      Morale is constantly low. Management is constantly trying to intimidate. Favoritism. They do not seem to care about employees as people or their health or families...all about quotas. Management has asked employees and me as a current emplkyee to write good reviews for sites like this. has a bog effect on morale giving certain employees a sense of entitlement to belittle others. Shady from the top to the bottom.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Darigold

      May 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the area. Promote within the company. I have always been treated fair.

      Cons

      Shift work, not many 9-5 jobs available at plant level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      feedback@darigold.com

      We are committed to creating an environment where all employees are treated and compensated fairly, so it is great to hear that you feel Darigold is excelling at this. We agree that continuous learning is important, and will continue to look for ways to provide this to employees. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Darigold!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Darigold Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Darigold? Share Your Experiences

    or