KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Darigold

Engaged Employer

Darigold

Add a Review

Darigold Employee Reviews about "pay and benefits"

Updated Jun 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 282 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Darigold President and CEO  Stan Ryan
Stan Ryan
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management is approachable, my co-workers are friendly and the pay and benefits are very competitive(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, hours if you want them(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Otherwise I would still be working at Darigold today(in 25 reviews)

  • "You may or may not matter to your direct supervisors but upper management could not care less about you, no matter your contributions(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Darigold and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "pay and benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      In a word: remarkable!

      May 26, 2021 - Supply Chain Analyst in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic community of people who have your back every single day Incomparable pay and benefits Kind and helpful managers who want to see you succeed Outstanding company culture that values people over profit High quality products you don’t have to be ashamed of helping produce

      Cons

      2020 was a difficult year and I’m grateful it’s over

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Toxic work place

      Jun 13, 2021 - Lab Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits is the only pro. And if you want to get your foot in the door of food manufacturing but then get out ASAP! Don’t let the pay fool you! (It’s not worth it)

      Cons

      Take this seriously!!! Toxic work place, terrible work culture and ethics, no one cares about anyone but themselves they will not help you (maybe if you ask). Everyone will complain about everyone not doing their job but won’t do their own jobs. Training is terrible not just for lab tech but for every job in the plant. Management knows nothing about social skills, people skills, or just how to manage period. If you really want to get your foot in the door of food manufacturing for lab tech you will be learning a lot of things on your own either because of curiosity or you have no choice but to figure it out in or order to do your job. No advancement unless you want wait or die a supervisor or manager and make less than production. They pay is more than anywhere else, but that is the cap on a lab tech and anywhere else will be a lower pay. Promise it’s NOT worth it

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Treated like a valuable asset to the organization

      Mar 19, 2021 - Production Worker in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the day I started I was treated like a valuable asset to the organization. I’ve worked jobs in the past where employees were disposable and not treated with respect. Thankfully I don’t have to deal with that at Darigold. Management is approachable, my co-workers are friendly and the pay and benefits are very competitive. Love it here!

      Cons

      The culture is a work in progress but it’s getting better day by day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Typical corporate environment

      Sep 29, 2020 - Marketing in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits for Seattle.

      Cons

      Too much micromanagement from senior leadership.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      HR Generalist

      Thank you for leaving a review, we're happy to hear that you feel adequately compensated for your work! We're always looking to improve so we appreciate your thoughts on management practices, and will look to improve this moving forward. Thanks!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Halfway There.

      Nov 24, 2017 - Production Worker in Issaquah, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very stable company with a solid future. Good pay and Benefits. A surprizing percentage of employees have worked here for a very long time. Often promotes from within and has a variety of jobs available. You can have personal pride in what you are making.

      Cons

      Production workers have to sacrifice time with their families for Darigold. Working on all holidays is basically required. Weekly schedules cant be planned out more than 5 days (and still change) so overtime is problematic. Production schedules are "Run,Run,Run!!!" so equipment is neglected until failure then pieced back together to "get it going" Improvements are constant but even simple ones are dismally slow and often are in conflict with efficiency. Nepotism has improved but still happens.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay and benefits, poor work life balance

      May 6, 2019 - Lab Technician in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits, opportunities for growth (if pursued), ample OT opportunities

      Cons

      Poor work life balance, disorganized management structure

      1 person found this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      Talent Acquisiton and Employee Engagement Specialist

      Thanks for leaving a review. We’re pleased that you were satisfied with our Total Compensation Package and that you had opportunities for upward mobility within the organization. We strive to help our employees create a quality work-life balance and would appreciate tips for improving this. Would you be willing to reach out to us at feedback@darigold.com so we can discuss this further? Thanks!

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It is not worth it...

      Jun 27, 2019 - Lab Tech in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay and benefits are good.

      Cons

      Toxic work culture Nepotism Indolent management Substandard Lab Environment Alcohol indulged on premises

      5 people found this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      Talent Acquisiton and Employee Engagement Specialist

      Thanks for leaving a review. While we are glad that you enjoyed our total compensation package, we are disappointed to hear that you felt the work environment was sub-par. Safety is our number 1 priority, and as such we have a zero tolerance policy regarding alcohol consumption in the workplace. We take these accusations very seriously, and would appreciate any more information you could provide by contacting us at feedback@darigold.com.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Work at all Darigold facilities is disconected from reality.

      Sep 23, 2017 - Production in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay and benefits are very good.

      Cons

      Disconnect between all levels of management and labor workers.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opportunity abounds in a culture worth your talent

      Apr 1, 2017 - Corporate Office in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits well above market Farmer ownership feels good and is long term focused Great mix of new leaders and experienced darigold team members creating a great place to work Opportunity to make a difference Casual and fun work environment CEO is excellent

      Cons

      Lots of change... if you aren't comfortable in a changing work environment might not fit for you Weak capabilities and processes... need to be invested in High leadership turnover.. necessary but disruptive in the short term

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Darigold Response

      feedback@darigold.com

      Thank you for your review. We agree that we offer a robust benefits package, a fun work environment, and many opportunities to make a difference in the company and community! As we near a century in business, it’s so important that we remain innovative in order to be successful for yet another century. We have received new leadership over the past year, but these new leaders have brought fresh ideas and are a great addition to our tenured workforce who bring a wealth of knowledge to the table. While change is inevitable, we are working to increase communication surrounding change through things such as Town Hall meetings. If you have any other suggestions please contact us at feedback@darigold.com.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      If you want a life I'd try Smith Brothers

      Feb 13, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pay and benefits -Some really good co-workers

      Cons

      -inhumane work hours, sometimes shifts last 15-16 hours -employees guilt tripped into coming in on their days off by management -excessive overtime with no relief, you finish when you finish -no way to have a normal life if on night shift -many positions obscenely understaffed to cut plant costs -insufficient training provided to learn job at a professional level -employee concerns and needs blatantly ignored by supervisors and management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Darigold Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Darigold? Share Your Experiences

    or