Dart NeuroScience Reviews | Glassdoor

Dart NeuroScience Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Dart NeuroScience CEO Kenneth E. Johns, Jr, ESQ  (no image)
Kenneth E. Johns, Jr, ESQ
13 Ratings
  1. "Manager, Regulatory Affairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great teams.

    Cons

    Mr. Dart closed the doors.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-02-17
  2. "Poorly managed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy going, low stress work environment

    Cons

    Senior management is incompetent and has no idea what is needed to develop a marketed drug.

    Dart NeuroScience2019-09-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Tim Tully Gave it his best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great science, great people, good funding

    Cons

    the company closed before we could demonstrate results

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your best

    Dart NeuroScience2019-01-31
  5. "Unfortunately they closed down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Company shut down so no more hiring

    Dart NeuroScience2018-10-22
  6. "Good people, but some ethical issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience

    Pros

    Good talent, hardworking employees, creative methods

    Cons

    Some of the scientists and upper management just did not know how to communicate. Some also tended to ignore the problems and focus only on what they wanted to see. But, thankfully they were often counterbalanced by upper management who were in touch with reality.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-09-06
  7. "Good resources but lack of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    Good resources, facilities, and funding.

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of direction.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-07-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    Nice budget for reagents and instruments (until there wasn’t). Good Scientists.

    Cons

    The biggest negative about Dart was management (with notable exceptions), which was paralyzed by incompetence and lack of vision. My director also suffered from severe insecurity and a stunning lack of functional knowledge and practical experience. While her superb schmoozing skills had elevated her to a Director position, Scientists at Takeda and Dart know her to be indecisive and passive aggressive. I hope... hiring companies are perceptive enough to screen out bad management because it leads to a toxic environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dart should have had a performance evaluation format that allowed evaluation of Directors by Scientists.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-03-28
  9. "Informatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    Management in Scientific Computing was very good.

    Cons

    Company closed in December 2017 unexpectedly

    Dart NeuroScience2018-02-26
  10. "Poor outlook."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dart NeuroScience full-time

    Pros

    I had very talented colleagues with excellent scientific skills. Great day to day work environment because of the non-management staff. Generous vacation and good work-life balance.

    Cons

    The company was generally poorly managed and had a lack of transparency that was baffling at times. Management refused to rock the boat and quiet talented people were ignored while strong personalities were rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    Show more transparency. Be less biased in scientific outlook. Hire a business development team and go after well thought out disease indications.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-02-13
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Dart is shutting down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dart NeuroScience full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company is now shutting down but the severance package is good.

    Cons

    Company is shutting down. Several of us new for years that there would be no efficacious drug to come out of Dart. The model was incorrect.

    Dart NeuroScience2018-01-12
Found 30 reviews