Dart Transit Trucking Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Dart Transit Trucking President David Oren
David Oren
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Weekend dispatch just like all carriers(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no raises, allowing employees who have been involved in unethical practices to stay because they have(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Company is very positive."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Administrative Assistant in Lancaster, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training given of each dept, hour flexibility.

    Cons

    Satellite office and limited to information.

    Continue reading

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    October 5, 2020Communications Manager

    We appreciate all your hard work over the last 10+ years!

  2. "Good Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable work expectations, conditions, and support

    Cons

    Multiple departments, differing expectations from each

    Continue reading

  3. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CDL Driver in Owensboro, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time

    Pros

    Good company as long as you do what they want you to do.

    Cons

    Don't get on their bad side.

  4. "Dart Network"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Lancaster, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In business for over 85 years

    Cons

    All decisions are made in Eagan,. No management thru autonomy.

    Continue reading

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    December 3, 2020Communications Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you are not having a positive experience here at Dart. We work hard to provide a positive environment for everyone where they feel included and can voice opinions. We'd love to learn more about your situations, please reach out to us at DartSocialMedia@dart.net so we can discuss.

  5. "Good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Milton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time

    Pros

    Treat you like a person not the Driver number

    Cons

    Base pay too low for Northeast

    Continue reading

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    October 19, 2020Communications Manager

    Thanks for leaving the review, we appreciate all your hard work over the 10+ years. We work hard to create a family atmosphere between all employees.

  6. "not a bad place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Lancaster, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    new truck great maintenance department

    Cons

    low starting pay okay lease program

    Continue reading

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    October 5, 2020Communications Manager

    Our maintenance team works hard to get your equipment ready quickly and safely, so you can get back on the road.

  7. "New"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Eagan, MN

    I have been working at Dart Transit Trucking full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good benefits. Decent pay

    Cons

    The hours are not the greatest

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    October 5, 2020Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate all your hard work over the last 10 years.

  8. "Great opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Applications Specialist in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance

    Cons

    High insurance premiums for medical

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    August 31, 2020Communications Manager

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while you were at Dart!

  9. "Not worth it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Purchase Driver in Lancaster, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership, none, none, none, none

    Cons

    Pay, truck payments, loads, trucks, dispatchers

    Dart Transit Trucking Response

    October 12, 2020Communications Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time while at Dart. We recently made changes to our pay and that has helped increase pay and lower truck payments. We'd like to hear more about your experience so we can work to make adjustments for the future. Feel free to reach out to us at DartSocialMedia@dart.net.

  10. "Unreasonable Expectations"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fleet Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dart Transit Trucking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company laptop, Some training, Good Co-worker

    Cons

    Never allowed to "unplug". Had to be on call 24/7..literally. Working 60-70 hours in office and up to 10 hours at home. I was awoken at 3 am many times and expected to take care of issues. On salary, no extra or premium pay for the extra hours. Micromanaged to death. I was glad to get laid off.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 English Reviews