KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Darwinbox

Engaged Employer

Darwinbox

Add a Review

Darwinbox Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Sep 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 206 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Darwinbox Co-founders Jayant Paleti, Rohit Chennamaneni & Chaitanya Peddi (no image)
Jayant Paleti, Rohit Chennamaneni & Chaitanya Peddi
141 Ratings

What people are saying about Darwinbox

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good Work Culture(in 10 reviews)
  • "Good pay only . .(in 9 reviews)
  • "Good salary (but not good enough for the torture they put you through)(in 8 reviews)
  • "startup culture and aggressive environment(in 8 reviews)
  • "Founders are great people and always approachable.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work and grow with

    Jun 10, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of learning. Helpful and dedicated team. Creative and innovative tasks to do. Good Work Culture

    Cons

    No cons are there as such

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great knowledge hub and Best place for IT Professionals.

    Nov 9, 2020 - Executive - Administrative & Human Resources in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1.Great Leadership. 2.Excellent Work Culture. 3.Supportive and friendly management. 4.Knowledge hub for New technologies. 5. Weekly Cultural Activities

    Cons

    Not Applicable for Darwinbox. 1. .......NA 2....NA

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Worst company to work for

    Feb 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brand name and growing company

    Cons

    -Work culture is pathetic -Everyday work extends beyond working hours and its expected out of you to stay logged in beyond 7pm -You're expected to check emails that come after logging out and close them on weekends. My Manager expected me to have checked an email that came at 8pm on a Friday night and called me on Saturday (non-working day) to ask if i checked it and expecting me to close the email by Saturday EOD. - Had requested for leave during my probation period and my Manager laughed it off saying he's overworked but hasn't taken a leave till date. -Finally,when i put down my papers he didn't approve it even after a week. I was also called ungrateful because I was following up.

    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work in. Constantly growing company and a dynamic place with amazing, helping people

    Jan 27, 2021 - Business Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees and the work culture

    Cons

    Nothing bad about the company

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Transparent work environment - Grate Place to work with

    Dec 24, 2017 - Associate Software QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fast Growing Company - Approachable Founders - Friendly Work Culture - Team of Talented People - Recognition at work - Good Place to Learn New Technologies - Quality Carrer Growth For sure

    Cons

    No point of discussing cons

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    -

    Sep 7, 2021 - Product Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture and product focus

    Cons

    nothing comes to mind !

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Intern

    good company

    May 22, 2021 - Payroll in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work culture is very good

    Cons

    nothing as of now i observed there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Work culture + Politics

    Apr 10, 2022 - Lead Development Representative (LDR) in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible work culture & always motivate with lots of benifits

    Cons

    *Lots of company poltics give chances to those who have lesser degree in comparison to who have postgraduate degree *Manager is very biased not given chance to other employees ( only focus on old one )

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    No work culture

    Oct 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent and Innovative Product which is a super competitor for SAP, ORACLE

    Cons

    No work culture and Over time is the major concern

    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    fine

    May 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent salary, cofounders are very nice.

    Cons

    Work culture is not good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Darwinbox Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Darwinbox? Share Your Experiences

or

Darwinbox Photos

+ Add Photo
Darwinbox photo of: Darwinbox office
Darwinbox photo of: Darwinbox office
Darwinbox photo of: Darwinbox office
Darwinbox photo of: Better together
Darwinbox photo of: New office
Darwinbox photo of: Offsite July'17
Darwinbox photo of: Team meeting at Darwinbox's office.
See All Photos